We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Beech Cottage. Sleeps 4  Comfortable cozy cottage, ideal base for exploring Devon and Cornwall.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beech Cottage. Sleeps 4  Comfortable cozy cottage, ideal base for exploring Devon and Cornwall.
The kitchen, where you will find a cream tea on arrival.
T-towels and cleaning materials supplied. Cozy lounge with dining area. Log burning stove for the winter months.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Beech Cottage. Sleeps 4  Comfortable cozy cottage, ideal base for exploring Devon and Cornwall.
The kitchen, where you will find a cream tea on arrival.
T-towels and cleaning materials supplied.
Cozy lounge with dining area. Log burning stove for the winter months.
Double bedroom. Ideal place to rest your head after a busy day exploring.
(Space for cot)
Bedroom two. Bunk beds. 
Books to read and games to play. (Space for cot).
Power shower over a compact bath. Sink, WC and heated towel rail.
Outside the cottage is the courtyard. In the barn you will find game tables and toys.
Your private hot tub area.
Swimming pool on the decking area.
Decking area around pool with a view of the garden.
There is a decking area just as you enter the garden from  the courtyard .
Walk from the decking area to explore the garden. Find a nice place to sit and watch the day go by.
Lots do do in the garden, swings, climbing frame with slide and sand pit.
Meet the sheep, we have a mixed flock of Charollais & Welsh Blacks.
This is Taylor our boar, he is always happy and loves to have a chat!
We have Kunikuni pigs, these are our girls and they are called Salt & Pepper.
Wild rabbits running around the garden.
Our wildlife pond.
Mr Pheasant taking a walk around the courtyard.
Fish in our part of The River Tamar
The beach at Bude.
Bude beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pyworthy, Holsworthy, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Suzanne H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 11 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
3
people found this review helpful

Had a great week in beech cottage, we got a warm welcome and had a brilliant holiday. Cottage was lovely and clean although compact it made a great base for our family of 5 (3 boys 10,6 and almost 2). The outdoor space was great and the boys loved the animals. Wish we could have stopped longer. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorricks...
1 review
“Idyllic stay in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 15 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This was a perfect venue for us to stay and get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life! We thought it was the perfect mix of being “out in the sticks” but close enough to civilisation for our daily sight seeing adventures. The pool and hot tub were a real plus for us and loved our daily visits to the pigs and sheep! Debbie was the perfect host. Felt like she couldn’t do or help enough. The cottage was spotless and well equipped. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay Beech cottage Carpenters Tinney Pyworthy”
Reviewed 11 June 2019 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Really great place to stay quiet not far from Holsworthy or Bude cottages are warm & cossy with play area for children hot tubs Steve & Debbie great host a great freindly place to stay we have been going the for the last 8years and will vary on going

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2019
Thanks for leaving a lovely review. Its great to see you each year, its a home from home for you. Looking forward to seeing you again in a couple of weeks, its always nice to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect and peaceful.”
Reviewed 6 June 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Such a lovely place to stay. Excellent cottage with everything you need inside. Hot tub was amazing with bats flying around and bird song. The owners where helpful and so lovely. Lots of places to visit nearby, the Tamar Otter Center was our favourite.
Would love to return here and see the piggy and sheep.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2019
Glad you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the hot tub & animals.Thank you for leaving a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.