We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allegro Isora(Playa de la Arena)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Sun Resort(Los Gigantes)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
92
31
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
31
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana plantationla gomerabig terracejunior suiteeach morningpre order dinnerpeaceful staysun loungersminute walkmass tourismgood sizepeace and tranquilitylos giganteswatching the sunsetrooms are spaciouseach eveningtenerife
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed to spend weekends away from home, the apartment was clean and the view was fantastic, tranquility and nature makes our stay in this hotel fantastic, free bananas, eat all you can bananas, you can relax at the pool side, have a buffet breakfast although not much variety to choose from

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cleodyfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We really enjoyed our recent stay in hotel rural el navio. The location is perfect - rural and quiet but only a 20 min walk into town. The view from our room was perfect - out to sea across the banana plantation - we could have happily spent half our holiday on the balcony enjoying it. The balcony gave us some shade until around 11am and then again in the evening. The service was very friendly and helpful. They were happy to leave you to your own devices but were v responsive when we asked for some help. The owner booked three taxis for us in total including the pick up from the airport - much appreciated as we arrived quite late. Two other bookings were made on our behalf -a coach tour and a boat trip. V helpful as our Spanish is poor and it ensured we were booked on, knew the details and had a stress free experience. Breakfast was good. The beers in the fridge on arrival were a nice touch. The room was clean and well serviced. The pool was lovely, a good size for a small establishment, and provided a much needed cool down during some v hot weather during our visit (35 degrees). Only minor downside was that we couldn't get wifi in our room, only in the central area. Also it doesn't have air con, just a fan, so the nights (25 degrees)were pretty hot. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for those seeking a calm, relaxing, friendly break - it offers good value for money. I am already dreaming of the peace and the views.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same excellent views. The suites have a kettle.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HandMReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Need a car really although possible to get a taxi from the airport or a bus (via los Americas bus station) and walk from alcala. Set in banana plantation, pool, rooms have private terrace, gorgeous. Definitely be back. Feels like the real Tenerife. Bbq area, bar and restaurant (you need to order at breakfast). Nice stroll to the beach through the banana plantation. Beaches Rocky or black sand but safe swimming pools. Really quiet and peaceful. Little English spoken.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewtonS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

A great week spent at El Navio, a small (12 rooms) and very quiet hotel ideally situated between see and mountain. Rooms are confortable enough, each of them benefiting from a big terrace with a splendid view on the banana plantation, the see and the opposite La Gomera island. A various and delicious breakfast is served at 8 pm and you also have the possibility to take a correct dinner for a very reasonable price (20€ for 3 courses, water and wine included).
The nearest village Alcala is worth the 25 minutes it takes to go there walking and there are a few nice restaurants such as Lupulo (!!), Casa Mon or Toni's.
Don't miss the excursion to the top of El Teide but don't forget to get the authorization to go up to the summit on the official website.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dom1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I was interested to find quiet nice place for one-week break alone to restart my brain. I planned to walk a lot. I do not drive, so it was very important to find the place close to bus connection.
Hotel Rural El Navio was close to perfection. Clean, quiet, beautiful view. Very good breakfast; different choices every morning. My favourite was fresh orange juice. All people I met were very friendly: cleaners, cooks, banana plantation workers. I had interesting conversations with owners of history of family and of their family business (banana plantation, wine farm near Orotava).
The location was fantastic for walking. Just short walk to town (by road). Other option is longer walk inside banana plantation or along beach avenue. I liked a trail along beach. Walk to Puerto de Santiago is very easy; narrow trail to Playa de San Juan goes over cliffs. Alcala is small nice town, there are number of good local restaurants. My personal choice was fresh fish and grilled peppers.
I didn’t use taxi at all. There was good bus connection starting from airport (7,5 eur). I used bus connection (bus stop 5 minutes away) to go trail near Guia de Isora and from Santiago del Teide (1,5 eur).
Walking info. There is a map of trails of Guia de Isora at hotel reception. Very good description of trails with maps is on site Cabildo de Tenerife / What to do / Tenerife Network of Footpaths. I walked fantastic pathway (8 km) from Santiago del Teide to Puerto de Santiago.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews