We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rural El Navio
Ranked #1 of 1 Alcala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed a 4 night stay here and were particularly impressed by the food. Both the breakfast and evening meal were excellent, using local produce where possible. The chef was willing to provide vegetarian options for my daughter. When I booked I was a little puzzled by the adults only rule (my teenagers were only just old enough) but in retrospective I understand this as the peace and tranquility are part of the charm. The rooms were comfortable and the patios delightful for watching the sunset over La Gomera. The pool was clean. As a more general point the whole area around Alcala is covered in banana farms which if I'm honest aren't quite as attractive as I imagined them to be as they are often surrounded by high concrete walls and thick netting, not a criticism of the hotel though.

Room Tip: all have the same view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VennGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Spent a lovely 5 nights at this rural retreat for my wifes birthday.
We chose it after reading the reviews which really sum up the tranquility of the Hotel.
The Hotel is best described as Shabby Chic with a lot of the furnishings in the old Tenerifian style.
We used the bus most days - a five minute walk away and purchased a bona bus ticket which gives you cheap and regular access to most of the South and West Coast line.
Adeje Los Critistianos Playa De las Americas and Los Gigantes.
The evening meals are very pleasant with gourmet food served in a candlelit courtyard though the choice is limited to two courses which are chosen each day at breakfast time.
The balcony in the room is large and gives you fantastic views of the bay the sunset and the stars.
We slept with the doors and windows open giving you a bit of air since the rooms are not air conditioned.
It would have been nice to have a few English channels on the TV but all in all a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Hotel Rural El Navio is a very friendly, peaceful place with helpful service.They even allowed us to use their computer to make changes to travel arrangements. The food is excellent. Breakfast varies every day and you are served freshly made juice with fruit from the farm. We ate in the restaurant twice during our stay and found it good value. The wine is from the family's vineyard in the north of the island. Views from the large patio with sun loungers are stunning, looking out over La Gomera. You also get to see nice sunsets. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The area around the pool is peaceful and although the hotel was almost full when we were there we had the pool to ourselves most of the time.

Room Tip: Views from all rooms are equally stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AandASmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We travel old school,no GPS so sometimes we have to drive around a bit to find our hotel. This one was more difficult than most because the sign only shows from one direction - not the one we came from. After asking several locals in our poor Spanish, we finally found it. The hotel is tucked in the middle of banana farms.
Each room has a large terrace with a table and chairs as well as loungers. The terrace has a view to the sea. Unfortunately, we did not find the beds comfortable, the only downside. The best feature of the hotel is the restaurant. The chef runs the show. She greets you and brings the food and is very friendly.
The food is excellent. There are only a couple of choices that you select in advance but both meals we had were very good. Breakfast was also good.
It is an easy walk into town so you could eat other places but since we were only there two nights didn't seem worth leaving.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationlover613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were accommodated in a a standard double room. Everything was clean and the first time we get in there we were greeted by the smell of natural lavender. There is a big terrace at every room and all the views are to the banana plantation and the ocean. You'll remark the attention to details on every little think: reception, flowers around the alleys, shape of the trees, the swings from the courtyard and the attitude of the people (the owners are there and the lady from reception is very kind and willing to help).

Room Tip: The standard room is better than the economy one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monica102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcala
0.6 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,959 reviews
14.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
12.6 km away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 60 in Costa Adeje
744 reviews
4.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Abama
The Ritz-Carlton, Abama
#3 of 7 in Guia de Isora
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural El Navio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural El Navio

Address: Avenida Pescadores s/n | Finca El Navío, 38686 Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Guia de Isora > Alcala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alcala
Price Range: RM393 - RM637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rural El Navio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rural El Navio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing