We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
38
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
12
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superb food beautiful terrace the river using local produce baked camembert with honey stayed here amanda apartment owner
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The hotel is not in the middle of nowhere but on the end of nowhere
The hotel is very old and needs renovation but it is still a nice and lovely hotel for people which like silence it is ideal.
The hotel is clean and the girl at the reception was friendly although the restaurant was closed.

Room Tip: there is not so much choice the all are one floor 1 and there is a common balcony with view on the riverdam
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Frans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This small hotel with a wonderful riverside setting is a joy. This was our third visit in 12 months. Amanda, the manager, is always welcoming and made our stay very enjoyable with lovely food. She describes herself as a cook and not a chef - she is rather too modest.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 33590John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed here for 2 weeks demi pension plus picnic lunches most days. The room was clean and simple (no TV - so what). Only downside was that WiFi did not reach our room.
The meals were delicious - all 14 different and everyone so friendly. This quiet location is amazing, a few meters from the river, in the heart of the Dordogne countryside .
Although the owner, Amanda, is English, the ambience is so French. We loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This relaxed little hotel is more a restaurant with rooms, striving to ensure guests get what they need. We needed a bigger room and that's exactly what we were offered.
Ongoing refurbishment means things are getting better all the time. The site on the river is lovely and there's seating outside and on the terrace when the weather is warm. The inside dining area is charming and a breakfast here includes those little extras like home-made jams with your croissants. It felt like staying with friends and the hospitality is second to none......though expect to wake up with the local cockerel !

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Falconette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This a lovely small hotel right on the river. Amanda the owner was amazingly hospitable and the staff were helpful, everyone spoke English. Our Room with private bathroom was small but lovely. The food was really very good. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Good base to explore the Dordogne if you have a car. Could be a bit tricky to find the hotel, need good directions / map.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilySherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews