We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fFench Mothers day lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Le Barrage
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Lovely Mothers day lunch. Well done Amanda and your team for a lovely lunch. The food was good and the music from Alex on the piano made the day. Hope to experience many more. A bonus for our village. well done !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank hall98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

We stayed here as a family in early april and had a wonderful break. The hotel is in a beautiful, peaceful location right on the water and well placed for sightseeeing and trips to the lovely bastide towns. The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable and looked out over the water. We loved having our breakfast and coffee by the river. The food here is excellent and Amanda is lovely and accomodated all our needs. Mauzac also benefits from having a tennis court, which was great for us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 154andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We were booked in advance as a party of 22 hens ( hen party ) arriving by bicycle. We got lost en route and were 2 hrs late. Despite this major hiccup they were sooooo accommodating, patient and hospitable. The food was lovely . They even provided blankets for us to sit outside in warmth. We can't thank them enough. Location is lovely on the river.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank calamityclues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Great food using local produce amanda and all her staff are friendly helpful and a joy to meet
Cant wait for next year thanks all at le barrage.
Great place and fantastic location .
All local people are friendly and helpful a little french helps but amanda was on hand to fill in for my poor french

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank imajica-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable and fun place to stay! Amanda and her charming team are wonderfully welcoming, the rooms are comfortable, clean and simple, with thankfully no flummeries, and the dinner and breakfast excellent. This is a splendidly honest and unfussy place to stay .Amanda is English but the hotel and restaurant are a delightfully French experience! We will certainly make a point of going to Le Barrage again and again.

Room Tip: Ask Amanda to suggest an appropriate room. Ours at the end of the balcony was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pilgrimfather1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauzac-et-Grand-Castang
2.4 km away
La Metairie
La Metairie
#1 of 1 in Mauzac
179 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel le Foret
Hotel le Foret
#1 of 2 in Lalinde
106 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Cote Rivage
Hotel Cote Rivage
#1 of 1 in Badefols-sur-Dordogne
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Le Vieux Logis
Le Vieux Logis
#1 of 1 in Tremolat
442 reviews
20.2 km away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
249 reviews
4.2 km away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 4 in Mauzac-et-Grand-Castang
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Barrage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Barrage

Address: Bourg, 24150 Mauzac-et-Grand-Castang, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Mauzac-et-Grand-Castang
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mauzac-et-Grand-Castang
Price Range: RM 313 - RM 325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Barrage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing