We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cabin with little to offer”

Ingenia Holidays Avina
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Avina
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Went for a quick trip to Sydneys' north west for the weekend and stayed here at the Ingenia Holidays Avina. What a great location and is about 1 kilometre off the Windsor Rd so it is a nice and quiet position. Had a 2 night stay booked and when we moved into the Cabin the venetian blinds that face out to the verandah have a rather large hole in it. I looked around at other Cabins and they suffer the same problem only the holes were a lot larger so I didn't complain about that. Our cabin was a Family cabin to sleep 6 but only 2 of us were staying here. The cabin is actually adjoined to the one next door and sound insulation between the cabins is almost non existent as is the Kitchen. It is a "kitchenette" which we now find out does not have any cooking facilities other than a kettle, toaster and a microwave. I then switched the TV on and it just did not work at all and the remote control had all of the buttons but no numbers or words identifying what button does what. I worked out that the only red button was for power on and off. I went to the office to ask about the tv and lack of cooking facilities and asked for a fry pan so we could cook our evening meal. No cooking allowed in the cabins was the answer and the TV man will be here tomorrow, Saturday, to fix them. Well true to his word the TV did get fixed, well sot of and it did mostly work but I would not like to have my Family there and try to cook a meal for them. Yes, there was a camp kitchen a long way from the cabin that we were in but by the time you put everything you need to cook and then clean the camp kitchen or BBQ you would have to drive there and back. After a long drive to get there the car was parked up for the day. The carpet is a patch work job along the hall and they provide 3 plastic chairs to sit on for use at the bench top but the bench top is too high for these chairs and would really need stools to sit at the bench to eat your meals as this was the only table to eat at for your meals, even if you bring takeaway back to your room. Hot water service was good but very noisey and when the people next door used the hot water the noise was just as loud and annoying. We did think of taking our van back to hear on the next trip but have had second thoughts and will probably look elsewhere. There was a 2 seater lounge chair but it is very low to the floor and requires a struggle to get up and out of and I don't have any problems with aches and pains or require a hip or knee job,,,,yet.
At the end of the day we only slept there and had our evening meals so we put up with the badly presented cabin and will always check with any other place we intend to book that we can cook in the cabin as it should be.

Room Tip: Try another provider until you read a positive feedback
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cobbadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Cobbadog and thank you for your stay and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and had a nice hot shower. We really do appreciate all your detailed comments on your cabin and sincerely apologise that these factors impacted on your stay. We do have a development plan in place and we appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to prioritise future upgrades. We do hope you will still give us the opportunity to welcome you back with your caravan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

The room upon check in was not really clean, dusty carpets looks like it hasn't been vaccuumed for a long time. The corners are dusty. Doonas did smell bad, smelled like it hasn't been washed. TV connection not working and took a while to fix.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 448virgied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay 448virgied. We were sorry to learn of your experience with the cleanliness of your room and apologise for the dusty corners and that the freshness of the doona was not up to our usual standards. We are glad we were able to assist with the TV connection, though we were sorry that is took a while to fix. We have taken your feedback on board and again we sincerely apologise that these factors impacted your experience. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The staff was helpful and the room was clean the cars were a bit fast for being on a caravan park some people were going into 3rd gear but the caravan park was clean fresh and the people were rriendly all around the park

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Selena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks Selena! We're glad you had a lovely stay with us and appreciate you mentioning the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for choosing Ingenia Holidays Avina and see you again on your next trip to Vineyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Very well presented place, would recommend for any small family.I would definitely bring my family here again. Ideal for a relaxing weekend. Nice and tidy. Comfortable living Great place. Friendly staff too

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fredt332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your full rating and lovely comments, fredt332! We're so glad to read that you and your family enjoyed a lovely stay with us. We also appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff as customer service is one of our key priorities. Thank you for choosing Ingenia Holidays Avina and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This is the most expensive park we have stayed in since we left home 6 months ago and the worst . The site we were given was filthy covered in food bottles hoses metal bars . There was glass around the amenities block and while the were clean doors didn't shut and toilets don't flush properly. The advertised facilities were either locked or not working . I believe they are doing it up but at $40 a night you definitely expect more and there is no excuse for the rubbish lying around this park .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Carole and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were most disappointed to learn of your experience with your caravan site and sincerely apologise that you found those items on your site from the previous occupants and that we didn't have the opportunity to clean this up prior to your arrival. We are glad to learn that you found the amenities to be clean but encountered problems with the doors and the toilet flush and will ensure our maintenance team looks into this ASAP. We are in the process of upgrading the park and facilities and we thank you for providing feedback to assist us in improving the guest experience. We do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard
17.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
18.5 km away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
482 reviews
21.2 km away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Alexander the Great Motel
11.8 km away
Cutmore Cottages - Meurants Manor
12.2 km away
Cutmore Cottages - Bagala Bungalow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Avina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Avina

Address: 217 Commercial Road, Vineyard, Blacktown, New South Wales 2765, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Vineyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Vineyard
Price Range: RM115 - RM601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingenia Holidays Avina 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist accommodation, in a tranquil rural setting 45kms from Sydney. We offer caravan sites, ensuite sites, Villas, Cabins, Motels, Homesteads, Lodges, and Bungalows, great for group accommodation, sports team accommodation and family accommodation. Enjoy, Tennis,Golf Putting Green,; our Resort Style Swimming Pool & Heated Spa. Local Attractions Parklea Markets, Featherdale Wild Life Park, Hawkesbury Paddle Wheel, Rouse Hill Town Centre. Major Sporting Venues, Sydney, Parramatta, Penrith, Blacktown, The Hills and The Hawkesbury Sydney Olympic Park Homebush, Blacktown International Sports Park - home of the AFL Giants, Eastern Creek International Raceway, Penrith Regatta Centre, Sydney Polo Club Richmond, The Hawkesbury River boat racing, Hawkesbury Horse Racing, just to name a few,close to the orbital & freeways, M2, M4,M5 or M7, ... . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Avina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing