We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean Motor Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yatala
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Very friendly greeting at check in, room was immaculate. Was worried by the closeness of the M1, but with the glass doors closed had undisturbed sleep each night in a comfortable bed with quality linen. Nicely appointed room, well maintained, we would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Niall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Good Afternoon
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. We are so pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable. We are also glad that you had a good nights sleep and the noise from the M1 didn't disturb you during the night. We are looking forward to you coming back to stay with us next time you are visiting the area. Regards Graham & Sheryl (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

It's been a long time since I have stayed at a motor inn. We normally stay at hotels like the Sofitel etc. I stayed here on a business trip and really enjoyed it. It is clean and tidy. Spacious rooms and my bed was a queen not 2 singles put together which is a real plus as when I'm away I take up the whole bed. They have a restaurant and room service. The pool was lovely too. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I would recommend it for anyone needing to stay down that way.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Good Morning and thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff all work very hard to keep our rooms to the high standard we set for them. Yes we do offer room service breakfast 7 days a week and our restaurant Lloyd's is open 6 nights a week Mon to Sat from 6 pm to 8 pm. There is no better compliment to receive that to have someone recommend you to other people and we thank you for that. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again when you are next visiting the area. Regards Graham & Sheryl (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Visited several times for business. Some years ago rooms were tired/dated, but all have been renovated to a high standard and is a pleasure to stay here. Nice tropical courtyard and pool. Easy access to Yatala Business Area, Southern Brisbane and Northern Gold Coast. Close to M1 Motorway and rail line.
Tip: Keep Doors & bathroom closed and is very quiet as it stops trainline & motorway noise.

Room Tip: Ground floor on either North or South side to prevent facing Motorway or Rail line = quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil N Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Good Morning and thank you for the great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and to know that you have stayed with us previously. It is always nice to know when we get a returning guest that can see that we have been working very hard to keep the property up to date and fresh. Thank you for leaving the tip and letting everyone know about keeping the doors and windows closed against the noise. Again thank you for the great review and we hope to see you next time you are visiting the area on business. Regards Graham & Sheryl (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I had to book a place for my wife and father in-law to stay as they had to attend a funeral in Beenleigh and we live in Sydney. When I called, the staff I spoke to were more than helpful and I booked a room at a great price compared to others in the area. Whilst the pictures looked good on their website it sometimes does not compare to the place once you get there. My wife called me to tell me what a lovely motel it was and that the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were 3 adults and 1 child in the twin suite and they were very comfortable with no complaints. I was told that the pool was lovely, everything was clean and you also get a little bit of free internet. So based on my families reviews this sound like a great place to stay whether your passing through or seeing the sights for a few days. Thank you Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn for taking good care of my family in what was a sad time e.g. attending a funeral and next time I may get to see what it is like for myself.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Good Morning and thank you for for the fabulous review. We are so happy that your family enjoyed their stay with us even though the circumstances weren't great. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again when you are visiting the area. Again thank you for the fabulous review. Regards Graham & Sheryl (Mangers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Perfectly fine and well located for staying while on business or passing through the region. It is located between the highway and train line, but surprisingly quiet. Friendly efficient service and the suite was roomy, clean and good value for money. The central area has a nice clean pool and is perfect after a hot day at work.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank da_griswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Good Morning and thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable. We hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are visiting the area. Regards Graham & Sheryl (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatala
6 km away
McNevins Motel Loganholme
McNevins Motel Loganholme
#1 of 1 in Loganholme
108 reviews
21.3 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#71 of 169 in Brisbane
102 reviews
16 km away
Coomera Motor Inn
Coomera Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Coomera
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
217 reviews
18.2 km away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
15 km away
Springwood Motor Inn
Springwood Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Springwood
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn

Address: 1 Lloyds Lane | (exit no. 38 off M1), Yatala, Queensland 4207, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yatala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yatala
Price Range: RM 485 - RM 677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star accommodation in a unique 2 story Motor Inn with all rooms backing onto a courtyard with pond, babbling brook and in ground swimming pool and BBQ facilities. All rooms are reverse cycle air conditioned with LCD TV, Foxtel and DVD Players. Kitchenette with tea and coffee facilities and toaster, bar fridge. Family rooms have microwaves and Executive Suites have full kitchen facilities. WiFi is available to all rooms and conference facilities. Lloyds Licensed A La Carte restaurant features meals to suit all tastes, vegetarian and special diet meals and Chef made desserts. Lloyds Restaurant is open 6 evenings a week from 6pm to 8pm and room service is available, Outside bookings welcome. Breakfast is available 7 days a week from 6am to 8.30 am and is room service only. We also have a Function Centre catering for Weddings, Parties and Conferences and on site Managers and function coordinator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing