We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenwood Motels(Appleby)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pear Orchard Lodge(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gladstone Motel(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkside Motel(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Treehouse(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
34
30
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
30
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself contained unitbedroom kitchenfree wififlight pathrabbit islandgreat value for moneynelson airportshort driveroad noisesitecabintoiletshelenfacilitiesmotelcleanlinessunits
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed here in the early new year. We booked the 2 bedroom motel. It was spacious, super clean and the beds were really comfortable. My daughter made use of the swimming pool and there was a nice lay ground as well. Friendly service in the office as well. The only gripe was the liquid soap dispensers, would have been nice to have a few little bars of soap for guests as well, I didn't bring any soap as I'd expected the small bars of soap to be available. The liquid soap wasn't nice in the shower. A short walk to the Richmond shops and mall. Very reasonable tariff per night.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Richmond Motel & Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Hi
Thanks for your kind comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Sorry about the soap. We used to have small soaps but moved to liquid soap a few years ago. I still have a box in our store room so on your next stay just ask the office.
Kind regards. HELEN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was formerly a Top Ten Park and we had booked as that. Not quite what we expected, older style units were clean and roomy. There was a sports team of kids there who were quite noisy initially. Ideal for a one night stay but wouldn't want to spend a week there.

Room Tip: Had a lot of different sized rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brandy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Richmond Motel & Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thanks for staying with us. Sorry it was sports week in Nelson and there were teams everywhere. Hopefully you get to visit us again as we are usually a very quiet park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Great location handy to Richmond Mall and shops. Motel staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Motel clean and warm. Due to work committments in Nelson, stayed for over 3 months. Free Wifi was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights in one of their self contained cabins. It was very clean and well equipped and we were pleasantly surprised. The kitchenette had everything we needed including hotplate and electric fry pan as well as jug, toaster and microwave. The room itself had a table, a queen bed, bunks and a TV. The bathroom was the only thing that let the room down slightly with a wonky door that didn't close properly and the toilet was a bit crooked, but otherwise was perfectly fine.

Linen and towels were supplied a s the room was also serviced so we came back after our first night to find fresh towels and a new roll of loo paper.

It was a lovely room and reasonably priced and we were very comfortable staying there. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Muppz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

when we arrived my 2 year old son was excited to go play on the adventure playground, only to relise everything was way too high to climb on not suitable for young children only older. to then see a run down and broken swing set suitable for his age but it was warped, bent, unsafe and broken a horrible hazard any eyesore!!!!! the room itself was ok for room, however the bathroom had no shelf space, very small in size, the pressure from the shower was not great. no heater in room as u had to use their portable one, again not ideal for my two year old son who would touch it. the internet was great that all three of us got to use our own usage thats the only positive here.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews