We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Richmond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Richmond Motel & Holiday Park
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Three of us stayed in a Cabin with kitchen. Clean, beds comfortable and suprisingly quiet. We were right next to the toilet block so getting up in the night was not a problem! They were serviced every day. One daughter was sick for a day, they provided her with an extra warm fur blanket which she appreciated. You can walk to the Mall,my grand children visited and used the pool but its very cold even this time of year!. Staff owners very helpful, would go back again.

Room Tip: They have a wide range of accomodation suitable for people with mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Richmond Motel & Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thanks for your good comments.
Glad you had an enjoyable stay. Pity you didn't get the usual warm Nelson weather while you were here - maybe next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed here in the early new year. We booked the 2 bedroom motel. It was spacious, super clean and the beds were really comfortable. My daughter made use of the swimming pool and there was a nice lay ground as well. Friendly service in the office as well. The only gripe was the liquid soap dispensers, would have been nice to have a few little bars of soap for guests as well, I didn't bring any soap as I'd expected the small bars of soap to be available. The liquid soap wasn't nice in the shower. A short walk to the Richmond shops and mall. Very reasonable tariff per night.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Richmond Motel & Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Hi
Thanks for your kind comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Sorry about the soap. We used to have small soaps but moved to liquid soap a few years ago. I still have a box in our store room so on your next stay just ask the office.
Kind regards. HELEN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was formerly a Top Ten Park and we had booked as that. Not quite what we expected, older style units were clean and roomy. There was a sports team of kids there who were quite noisy initially. Ideal for a one night stay but wouldn't want to spend a week there.

Room Tip: Had a lot of different sized rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brandy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Richmond Motel & Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thanks for staying with us. Sorry it was sports week in Nelson and there were teams everywhere. Hopefully you get to visit us again as we are usually a very quiet park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Great location handy to Richmond Mall and shops. Motel staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Motel clean and warm. Due to work committments in Nelson, stayed for over 3 months. Free Wifi was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights in one of their self contained cabins. It was very clean and well equipped and we were pleasantly surprised. The kitchenette had everything we needed including hotplate and electric fry pan as well as jug, toaster and microwave. The room itself had a table, a queen bed, bunks and a TV. The bathroom was the only thing that let the room down slightly with a wonky door that didn't close properly and the toilet was a bit crooked, but otherwise was perfectly fine.

Linen and towels were supplied a s the room was also serviced so we came back after our first night to find fresh towels and a new roll of loo paper.

It was a lovely room and reasonably priced and we were very comfortable staying there. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Muppz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.3 km away
Parkside Motel
Parkside Motel
#3 of 4 in Richmond
63 reviews
8.1 km away
Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel
0.3 km away
Oxford Court Motel
Oxford Court Motel
#2 of 4 in Richmond
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Appleby House & Rabbit Island Huts
2.9 km away
The Pear Orchard Lodge
The Pear Orchard Lodge
#1 of 6 in Richmond
149 reviews
0.1 km away
Gladstone Motel
Gladstone Motel
#1 of 4 in Richmond
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Motel & Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Motel & Holiday Park

Address: 29 Gladstone Road, Richmond 7002, New Zealand (Formerly Richmond Motel & Top 10 Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Richmond
Price Range: RM169 - RM296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Richmond Motel & Holiday Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool and free on-site parking, Richmond Motel & Holiday Park is just 5 minutes' walk from shops and restaurants. It features apartments with a fully equipped kitchen and a private courtyard patio. The property is 15 minutes' drive south of Nelson. The Richmond Motel is 5 minutes drive from ASB Aquatic Centre and Saxton Field Sports Complex. It is 8 minutes' drive from the World of Wearable Art. Kaiteriteri Beach and Abel Tasman National Park are both within an hours' drive. Communal facilities include a shared kitchen, a guest lounge area and a laundry room. You can shared an outdoor meal in the BBQ area, while younger guests can enjoy the children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Richmond Motel & Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing