We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
44
20
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
20
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor the main road heat pump outdoor swimming pool light sleeper family unit motel bedroom nelson nz field sports roomy kitchenette base accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This motel is a little more upmarket and modern yet affordable. Its modern and relaxing, despite being on a main road. The Manager was so friendly and helpful. The views are outstanding even from the front rooms. Our room was beautifully clean and well appointed, just needed a bedside cabinet on both sides of the bed otherwise perfect. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannaH2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidemotel, Manager at Parkside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great the work keeping the rooms and grounds clean is appreciated. We will take note of your idea for second bedside cabinet and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find this spacious modern motel within easy driving distance of Nelson. Rooms are all well appointed apartments with kitchenette, comfortable beds, and modern bathrooms. The complex has a south facing outdoor swimming pool which we used extensively. The owner and staff were friendly and very helpful.

The main road in front of the hotel can be noisy during rush hour, but is quiet at night. May be worth requesting a room with the bedroom of the main road if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidemotel, Manager at Parkside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for appreciating our motel and our hospitality! We have quieter rooms at the back of the motel away from the main road upon request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We loved staying at Parkside Motel with Alasdair and Elaine and family. The hosts are so warm and welcoming and went out of their way to assist in any way possible. Our room was excellent - 100% clean, well fitted out and great space and bathroom - perfect for our family of four. A well equipped kitchenette was also provided although we enjoyed eating out, exploring the many nearby pubs and restaurants. The laundry facilities were excellent and the pool lovely to swim and play in. The in-room breakfast including extra large and fluffy pancakes were a real hit with our kids. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend Parkside for anyone visiting the area - it is a very easy drive to the Able Tasman National Park area.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and out to the rear with view of the distant mountains which was lovely and very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tarsha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidemotel, Manager at Parkside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you very much for your very positive and comprehensive review! Special thanks for appreciating our new pancake breakfast aside from our traditional English cooked and Continental breakfast. Our family truly had a memorable holiday season, having you and your family staying with us. We definitely look forward to see you all again! By that time, you might also want to enjoy our BBQ facility in the garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Parkside Motel is a modern motel which is well designed, spacious and has all the finishing touches to make a stay relaxing and fun. The owners are very friendly and keep the swimming pool and barbecue in good condition for the benefit of guests. Also well suited for Richmond and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidemotel, Manager at Parkside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for recognizing the beauty of our motel! We are also happy to have units with balconies and patios facing the swimming pool and the park for your maximum comfort and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable and relaxing stay. Motel very spacious and well laid out for the 2 of us. Easily room for 3 comfortably. The owners could not have been more helpful. Motel was very very clean. Very well equipped for self catering.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Judalyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidemotel, Manager at Parkside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We are very happy to learn that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay! Thank you for recognizing the major cleaning that we have been doing. It was truly a pleasure having the both of you for a long time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews