We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view!!! Excellent stay.”
Front of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cabin
Road to the cabin Back of cabin with ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Front of cabin
Road to the cabin
Back of cabin with ocean view
View from the cabin outside
View of the Puffin colony.
View of cabin from the ocean
Beautiful view!
View of an Iceberg from inside the cabin.
You can sit and enjoy the view!
Bedroom one.
Kitchen.
Living area.
Living area.
Bedroom two.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Elliston, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“What a view!!! Excellent stay.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It is a private cabin, which was nice. The view was super, especially on a sunny day and at sunset. Great hosts and that Elliston is a great town, we even saw a puffin from the veranda.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
I am glad that you enjoyed the cabin and the view!Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reg F
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A wonderful stay at a wonderful location owned by the most wonderful people ever.. We came and stayed for the night and wish we had booked a few more... Everything was so perfect.. The cabin was so clean you would swear we were the first to ever stay there.. You need for nothing.. The wifi had good speed and although the tv was great ,the view out the door was greater.. You could see Puffin Island from the porch along with other sites and even binoculars were provided.. Of all the places I have stayed in my 65 years I can say for sure this is the best .. Thank you Pam and I hope your foot heals soon..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Wow what a wonderful review!! I am so glad that you enjoyed the cabin and the view to the fullest! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandaandt...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and view”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

hi we had a great time here and this was the best accomodations we had in nfld
clean, comfortable .great view and close to bonavista and a quiet place to see the birds, foxes and the islands of the reserve
the bbq was a great bonus and we had everything we needed, even a pot to cook my first lobster ever in
pam was very warm and friendly but also gave us our space and never felt observed even though she lived close by.
WE had privacy, peace and views to write home about.
Would higlhy recomment this place to stay in.
Thanks for a great start to our holiday.
I would come back just to relax and rest for a week or two.
franka and isabella

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review! I am very glad that you enjoyed the cabin and please do come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGPoleman
Edmonton, AB
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding Property!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location, location, location, followed by CLEANLINESS. This property is in a class by itself. Perched overlooking the bay, what a view. Cabin has all the comforts of home with the touches of a five star hotel. Pam the hostess was very outgoing and accommodating. By far one of the best properties we have visited worldwide!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Wow! What a nice review! Thank you so much and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Stay, Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay, VIEW was BEAUTIFUL !!!
We would highly recommend staying here, VERY VERY Clean and I formally work in the hospitality industry so that is one of the things I was looking for. All the amenities were at our finger tips which was such a bonus. Even leading up to our trip I emailed Pam several times to ask questions and she responded to each email. The only complaint we had was not staying long enough.

GREAT SERVICE,
GREAT STAY,
GREAT EXPERIENCE

THANK YOU SO MUCH

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
I am so glad that you all enjoyed the cabin and the view!!!!

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing