We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cahaya Adrian Hotel(Labuan Bajo)
US$28
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$34
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Selini(Labuan Bajo)
US$25
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Centro Hostel(Labuan Bajo)
US$11
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Bajo Nature Backpackers(Labuan Bajo)(Great Value!)
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Bajo Beach Hotel(Labuan Bajo)
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$501
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agus & Yul lodge(Labuan Bajo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
38
48
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
48
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice gardenair conwifi accesswonderful beachmain buildingrestaurant upstairsgreat place to staypublic areaslovely spotcomfortable bedone night staysitting areamosquito netrooms are cleanday triphot waterin town
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We spent 2 nights at Bajo Komodo Ecolodge with a full day outing to Komodo Island. The lodge was very adequate, comfortable and great value. Room was comfortable, aircon worked great and staff were superbly friendly. Only negative we found was that the water (from solar heaters) was lukewarm. Their tour branch arranged a memorable day for us to Komodo Island including a superb guide and as requested, an early morning start so that we could arrive at sunrise at Komodo, we were transferred to the dock at 3:45 and took a fast boat reaching Komodo at 6am. Komodo was one of the wildlife experiences of a lifetime and we loved having the island to ourselves since we arrived well before any other tourists and could enjoy the general wildlife and birds, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamFleaRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecolodgesindonesia, Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you for your report on our lodge. Your realistic and positive report makes all our hard work with the local people worth while.

Alan Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The Komodo eco lodge is a peaceful, beautifully appointed small hotel. Set in stunning grounds, with a wealth of trees and bushes, most in full flower when I was there, it was a wonderful place to spend a few days enjoying the un equalled snorkelling around the various islands,as well as a memeorable trip to Rinca island to see the komodo dragons.
There is a great salt water pool at the hotel and the beach is jsut a short walk, when on one afternoon I was able to take a short boat trip to Bidadari island for one snorkelling trip.The staff at the lodge were more than helpful, arranging everything for me and even provided a companion to help with communication with the boat captain (in the light of my very poor indonesian!) As a woman travelling alone this was a thoughtful gesture on behalf of the desk staff.
I couldnt fault the cleanliness of the room, which was spacious and cool with excellent air con.
Food was excellent and it would be hard to fault the service during my stay.
There is a wonderfully comfortable lounge area where one can relax with a drink and the friendly atmosphere of the place meant that fellow guest were soon chatting.
I was glad to see that the hotel is adding additional rooms to help cater for the demand for visitors.
I had come from the equally well run Satwa Eco Lodge close to Way Kambas in Sumatra and have nothing but praise for this organisation who strive to not only give their guests access to some of the most enigmatic and exciting wildlife and wild places on the planet but also ensure that their guests are comfortable,well looked after and have the opportunity to relax in great surroundings.
A s a lone traveller I cannot recommend Ecolodges Indonesia highly enough.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms seem equally pleasant
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The rooms here are decent and clean, the gardens are pleasant and it is magical to wander down to the beach at sunset. However, our stay was frustrated by extremely slow-witted staff and inept service. We found a whole host of problems when we moved into our rooms, including broken plumbing, broken lock and lack of cleaning. They were all fixed (eventually) but these were such obvious problems that it was unbelievable that they were waiting for guests to point them out before resolving them. In essence, there was no management.

I hesitate to rate the place "Poor" because for all I know these issues have been resolved by now (our visit was a while back). However, I have to rate according to our experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Your critical comments re our staff are accepted and we apologise with the lateness of our response to this report.

We have just completed a mangement review of the six lodges in our company and have used your report to attempt to overcome the service problems mentioned in our Bajo Lodge. We acknowledge that a weakness in our company business model is using unqualified local people; however, we are slowly improving and our company is setting a Conservation yardstick for Indonesia. with thanks,
Alan Wilson, Chairman Ecolodgesindonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We are a family of 4 with a 7 & 3 year old, and stayed here for 3 nights. (we had only planned for 2 nights, but our flight out was canceled due to weather and we were more than happy to stay the extra night). The staff including driver and kitchen staff were the friendliest we've ever met. Rooms were nice and spacious, very clean. You pre-order lunch and dinner, so it's always on time - beware, the portions are actually quite large! The fruit drinks are yummy, and we liked the self-service honor-system bar. The pool was sparkling, though we were surprised that it was salt water. Very short walk to the beach, though you can't swim in the beach. Make sure you bring shampoo, soap and mosquito repellent is provided. The tour to Rinca Island was great - the short trek is about 2.5 km on easy paths. Guaranteed to see komodo dragons, as there is always a few hanging around the ranger stations. You will also see crabs and monkeys, but no sign of the wild horses, boar, or water buffalos. We also took the half day trip to the Mirror Stone Cave with a slight detour to the tour guide's house for coffee, and the local market. Cave is worth going if you have extra time, but you don't need a tour guide as there is a local ranger that will accompany you through the cave anyway. We also stayed at Udayana Ecolodge on the way there and back, and same comments as a few others - it was smaller, mustier, staff not quite as friendly, and the lodge needs updating...

Room Tip: "Bring your own shampoo"
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2KidsWillTravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Recently returned from a holiday to LBJ, Flores to see the Komodo national park. We stayed at Bajo Komodo Ecolodges and spent about a week there. We enjoyed our stay there....we stayed in the cottage and found it spacious, clean and comfortable. Our two kids enjoyed the gardens and the lounge area upstairs esp the cds which they watched evry evening. The staff at the kitchen were prompt and friendly and packed us picnic lunches without a problem. The staff at reception also organised our various trips to the Komodo National Park (which included some lovely grilled fish made by the boat captain!) and even the islands around for snorkelling trips and also pick up/ drop to the airport both at LBJ and Udayana Lodges as our flight brought us to Bali first. The pool was a bit green and yes the beach isnt good for swimming, but it is beautiful and quiet and great for walks.
The Lodge at Udayana is very lovely too though the room did smell a bit musty but that changes after a couple of hours..the best part is that you are so near the city and airport and yet once you enter the lodge you forget about that...its soo green and quiet. The pool is lovely and clean and set is a pretty garden. The dining area and lounge is comfortable too.
We would like to thank Nyoman Martini, Santos and all staff at Udayana, as well as Mr Sylvester, Pak Michael, Mr Gabriel and all the staff at BKEL.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brinnell c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews