We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop”

Cross Foxes Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Brithdir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: British, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Keeping this simple ... nice venue. Walked in on a wedding (congrats) and a funeral wake (sorry) .... staff looked after everyone. Gorgeous burger and posh finger butty x nice venue in a gorgeous placd / vista. Stunning part of this world

Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crossfoxes, Manager at Cross Foxes Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to post your review and hope you visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Visited yesterday arrived an hour before our table booking (which really is a must) and was lucky enough to get seated.

I had the lamb burger which was amazing and the wife had a curry as it was the monthly curry night which was also out of this world.

Portions were extremely large (no room left for a dessert which also looked huge) and extremely good value for money. Service was also bang on.

Would definitely visit again.

Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crossfoxes, Manager at Cross Foxes Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Dont forget curry night is the last friday night of the month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Lovely pub and restaurant, big log fire roaring away as it was very cold outside, food excellent and a curry night on Friday-not to be missed.Will be visiting again when next in the area. Very welcoming to dogs and you can sit and eat anywhere in the bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicecuppa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crossfoxes, Manager at Cross Foxes Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Looking forward to greeting you again when next in the area- thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We had the ale pie, it was delicious and filling! Service was great and dining room comfortable. Would absolutely recommend, and come again.

Thank dromomania4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crossfoxes, Manager at Cross Foxes Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

The lamb and Ale pie is a favourite here..thank you for taking time out to review us and see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We have just left this restaurant as a couple with an 11 month old child and we have had a fantastic evening. Upon arrival we were greeted by Nigel who served us all night. He made us feel so comfortable provided the little one with spoons and a cardboard wine holder to play and told her to make as much noise as she liked. Which is great for us we didn't have to stress about her being disruptive. The food was out of this world. My partner said the steak was the best hes had and they even did my custom order that wasn't on the menu. Would highly recommend this place to anyone! If you love steak you'll love it here! Thanks Nigel and the team! Finished off with a cheeky little wafer for the little one

Thank Katelouisebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crossfoxes, Manager at Cross Foxes Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words. I believe if little ones are happy then mums and dads will be happy. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you get chance to visit us again soon. Wafers at the ready....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cross Foxes Bar & Grill also viewed

Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
 
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
 
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Cross Foxes Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing