We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Sitting Room with woodburner, HD Sony TV & Hi FI Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Sitting Room with woodburner, HD Sony TV & Hi FI
Sitting Room
Sauna Room
King Bedroom number 1
Double or Super King Bed room 2
Dinning Section
Bahtroom
Rear View
Rear Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brithdir, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply Bliss”
Reviewed 13 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We were looking for somewhere to celebrate my partners 40th birthday , somewhere we could have a little bit of luxury without being confined to a hotel room , it was by chance doing a little bit of internet searching that we came across Wnion Wood in North Wales. It is a complete hidden gem , Ereca had supplied us with excellent directions , which meant that we arrived an hour earlier than check in time , we put in a quick call and was told everything was ready , no problem in turning up . The lodge is fantastic , the pictures do not do it justice ! It was much bigger than we anticipated , the property was equipped to a very high standard and of course , then there is the hot tub! After climbing Snowdon in windy conditions and rain that soaked us to the skin - twice ! It was nothing short of bliss to return to the hot tub and crack open a bottle of champagne - there are not many hotels to be found where you can embrace such luxuries. There is absolutely nothing you can fault about Wnion Lodge , information is provided on everything in the property and local attractions , inc shops, restaurants , taxi services etc , which we used and found most helpful . Our only disappointment was that we didn't get a chance to see the owners this morning when we left to say how much we enjoyed our stay - and as for Snowdon , due to the weather conditions , we didn't quite make it to the Summit - so there's our very good reason for returning to Wnion Wood next year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire, hot tub, cleanliness
Liked least: The wifi was extremely slow
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Patchy WiFi Access
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grandadti...
Hooton, Wirral
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had a fantastic stay at Wnion wood despite the weather
The hot tub and the log burner all made it the most comfortable accomodation we have ever stayed in

Thanks Ereca

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2011
Thanks so much for the review. The rain never stopped all weekend, it was torrential even for Wales! even so you all had a good weekend which is what we like to hear. Sorry you rated the " check in " a bit low, not sure what else I could have done but will take any comments on board. We email directions and keycode numbers and then pop up to say Hello & check everything is O.K.
I would like to refer to the ratings for value as they are quite low on scale. Short breaks are an expensive option during the peak season & always better value out of season. We are " going it alone" from Hoseasons next year & so will not be tied to the pricing structure . This will be better for us & our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing