We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very relaxed stay in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Ty Cerrig

view from chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from chalet
living and dining area kitchen / dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
view from chalet
living and dining area
kitchen / dining area
living area
shower room
open plan living
woods to side
5 mins from chalet
one of 3 ponds
Pets welcome
great for dining outside
bedroom
walks from the front door
Dolgellau 3 miles
bunk room
Gwernan lake and hotel 4 miles
kitchen
bedroom
Snow at Easter
Barbecue area
Pond and wild garden to side
Front of chalet and parking
Front of chalet
Front of chalet and deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brithdir, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sean q
Sucre, Bolivia
1 review
“A very relaxed stay in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

our stay in the chalet was lovely, the view of the mountains over breakfast was unbelievable and my girlfriend and i found plenty of things to do outside.
Richard and Luned were great with communications leading up to our trip and after meeting with Luned we were completely left to our own devices, though she had been great in letting us know that we could pop down to see them should we require any local information etc.
to be honest we found all we needed in the local leaflets left out for us in the chalet though it was nice to know they were there.
excellent place to relax, trek and mountain bike, i could not recommend it enough

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thanks for those lovely comments we would love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uktourist...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing mountain retreat”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Fantastic views of the mountains and very quiet location. We had complete privacy from the main house. The chalet is comfortable, well equipped and very convenient for Dolgellau, Cader Idris, Bala and more. Would recommend to anyone looking to get away from their busy lives.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unequalled views”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have been coming to the area on and off for over 40 years and have never been to a better positioned stay. The views are to die for, as well as being just 3 miles from Dolgellau and to cap it off easy access to the Coed y Brenin forest.

The owner welcomed us to the property and gave us total privacy for the whole stay. Ty Cerrig is a comfortable stay with an abundance of wildlife and walks on your doorstep.

Tip - when it is a clear sky get up about 3ish in the morning and look at the stars, amazing!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little haven of peace and tranquility.”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for somewhere off the beaten track. Somewhere so wonderfully peaceful. Somewhere where you are surrounded by the sounds of nature and breathtaking views, then you have just found it. Believe me.
Many thanks to Richard for making our stay so welcoming and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
589LizK
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Tranquility”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Richard and his wife made us feel very welcome and the atmosphere was calm and peaceful. The chalet was extremely comfortable and the surrounding area idyllic. The daily visit of the ducks and Thorn the dog an added bonus.
Would highly recommend to anyone - we are looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing