We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved every single minute of our stay at White...”
White Stone Ionian Houses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Stone Ionian Houses
Villa 1 - Pool Villa 1 - Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
White Stone Ionian Houses
Villa 1 - Pool
Villa 1 - Sunset
Villa 1
Villa 2 - Pool
Villa 2 - Sunset
Villa 2
Roof detail
Twin-bed bedroom
First floor bathroom detail
Ground floor bathroom
Staircase detail
Ground floor - kitchen & sitting room
Kitchen detail
Outdoor dining
Relaxation & Fitness Deck
surrounding environment
Age long olive trees
Agios Nikitas village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Agios Nikitas, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
VeranoBla...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“We loved every single minute of our stay at White Stone Ionian Houses”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Our week at White Stone Ionian Houses really was one of the best we have ever spent at a holiday property. The house was just wonderful and we felt at home the minute we arrived there. Nicely furnished in a modern and very cosy way, very nice architecture, wonderful pool and patio, stunning view... fresh flowers, white linen, and a refrigerator full of everything we needed for the first few days were the icing on the cake. The house is in a quiet area outside of the nice little village, from were we could do many trips around the island. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the view, the house, the area, the beaches, the hospitality of the owners
Liked least: everything was just perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andr1965
Germany, Frankfurt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, great view”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this villa by the end of July 2012. If you are looking for a quite and relaxing place, where you can get in touch with nature around you, stunning sunset in the evening and smell of olive trees - this is the absolutely right place. All the fotos you can see in internet are even less expressive as the place itself.

Villa is equipped literally above the five stars standard with a lot of love for the smallest details, there was really nothing what we had missed during these two weeks.

We were also happy to have chosen the west side of the island, as you can have a wonderful view to the open see and amazing sunset. Agios Nikitas is a cosy village about 800m down the hill with with couple of nice restaurants (including our favourite fish restaurant, having day's catch fish), and a small beach. There is also a larger "fully equipped" beach in about 6-10 minutes drive from the villa, with seaside restaurants, bars etc.

The weather was also very very pleasant thanks to constant and comfortable wind.

Our special thanks are going to the villa's owners, Naya and Spiro, for bringing to life such a wonderful oasis of tranquility and keeping it on a level, which can really compete with best professionals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at the White Stone Villas and I can't say that there are enough words that can describe this place and our experience. We travel often- usually staying at 5 Star Hotel/Resorts - but the White Stone experience has far exceeded any 5 Star Hotel vacation that we've had.
We booked it based on the website details and beautiful photos but couldn't have imagined how beautiful this property really was until we arrived! The location is magnificent - overlooking Agios Nikitas Bay and the mesmorizing turquoise colours of the Ionian Sea. It is difficult to distinguish the ocean from the sky as you overlook the water from your own private infinity pool.

Attention to detail is key to the owners - Naya and Spyros and their two children - who made our stay most memorable. They were readily available if/when necessary and made sure that our stay was comfortable and most relaxing. They offered suggestions on which beach to visit based on our needs and recommended the best local restaurants to suit our appetites. You can quickly see that they take great pride in ownership and we truly admired and enjoyed all of the small details that made these properties so magnificent. I can still remember the beautiful smell of the fresh linens that were changed for us daily!

Upon our arrival our fridge/cupboards were fully stocked with local produce. There was also a bottle of freshly chilled wine so that all we needed to do was pour ourselves a glass and enjoy the sunset from our balcony (one of the most beautiful sunsets we've seen!) There was plenty of entertainment for our young daughter (DVD's, games, Television etc.) and free Wi-Fi for the adults.

The property was situated a few metres away from the Town of Agios Nikitas - far enough to have privacy and tranquility but also close to all the amenities the town has to offer.

There are not enough words to describe these properties - truly a piece of "Heaven on Earth" - and one that we plan on visiting again soon.

Thanks again to Naya and Spyros for everlasting memories in Lefkada!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - tranquility, cleanliness, location, layout, view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very special villa in the most glorious place”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is a very special villa. It is beautifully designed and generously equipped. From the moment you enter the gates you feel so well looked after and your breath is taken away by the extraordinary view of sun sets, glimmering sea and flourishing olive groves. The pool is perfect for diving, swimming and just floating as you stare up into the sun or, if you go for a nighttime dip, stars . The walk down to the village is picturesque and the tavernas and shops welcoming and fun. The nearest beach at Agios Nikitas is perfect for swimming and sunbathing and there is a happy atmosphere with predominantly Greek holiday makers. If you prefer something quieter you can walk/or boat over to Milos beach. You swim in the bluest, clearest sea and look out to a purple horizon. A fantastic holiday and the icing on the cake ... lovely owners who really looked after us. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful surroundings, perfectly equipped and spotless house
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$244
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing