We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
371
155
40
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
155
40
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantasy inn double shower front desk mirrored walls jacuzzi tub wine and cheese honeymoon suite amazing room huge bed no elevator comfortable bed ski run nice stay one night stay fire pit definitely stay here again the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I picked this property because of its location and its rating. I didn't want to stay real close to the casinos so this location was good, right next to IHop for breakfast, and far enough from the casinos to keep me from making to large of a donation, lol. The room looked great in the pictures and the reviews stated that the property was luxurious. However this property did not meet my definition of 4 plus stars and "Luxurious". We were located upstairs in room 131. The room was large and open, to everything. The spa tub and the shower are located together and only have a curtain to separate them from the bed area. Lots of mirrors in this room, would be fun for a honeymoon, but for a relaxing vacation, not the best set up. The spa tubs are large and easily fit two people. The bad part of that is the noise from the room nest to you. When your neighbor fills their spa the noise level is rather extreme. However the worst part of this room for me was the cheap apartment type blinds. The light in the room was constant and very bright at day break, also the room faced the road so there was a constant sound from traffic. The pillows were not the best and the bed was rather firm. The room has a step up to the bed area and the spa/shower area. The carpet at the step was quite stained and the carpet in general looked dirty.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWells5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your business and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed most of your stay and are working on the things you did not. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I️ recently stayed here for our anniversary. The rooms were clean and the service was great. It’s about 1mile walk to the casinos/shopping or you have the options of Uber and Lyft. We will definitely be staying her again. Room #102 was great!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank LuckyLady18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your business. Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Not sure if we had an older room or what but I was not impressed by this hotel. Stating that our suite was luxurious is a bit of a stretch. The cramped bed area with the mirrored walls felt a bit cheesy. The carpet was frayed and coming up in places and there was paint peeling up in the bathroom. It served its purpose for a one night stay on the road to Salt Lake. I will say that the staff was very friendly and recommended some great places to eat in Lake Tahoe.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aquaholchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

We appreciate your business and feedback. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Great location, easy walk to shopping, restaurants and lake access. The hotel was dated but fun! The bathroom was huge and incorporated into the room. The tub and shower area was combined and massive with interesting mirrors and access. Felt like we were in a big suite in a 70's hotel. Parking at the hotel was easy and accessible to rooms. Staff was friendly and like the "eco" policy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We appreciate your business and kind review. Hope to see you again when in the Tahoe area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights. Good position, little bit of a walk from the main part of town but a nice straight walk that didn't take long.

Hotel was easy to find, lovely reception area where you can get tea and coffee, check in was easy, we was early and our room wasn't ready but they were happy for us to leave our car in the car park and gave us some discount cards to get lunch nearby.

When we returned our room was ready, we checked in quickly, found our room easily enough and it was huge. Massive room, huge bed, large Jacuzzi bath and shower in the room. We thought it was a bit odd to have she shower in the room initially but before we knew it we was used to it.

Loads of information in the room about the area, what to do, where to eat etc. We had been to Lake Tahoe once before so had a bit of an idea what to do and where to go but the restaurant info was great.

Would defo recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Try and get away from the main road, its a very big road!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zoe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business and
positive review. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews