We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Nearby Hotels
Harmony Bed & Breakfast(Fingal)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Rosebud)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moonlight Bay Apartments(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairways Resort(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motor Inn(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody's Motel(Blairgowrie)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sorrento Beach Motel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
166
178
70
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
178
70
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen roomgolf coursehot springsputting greenplay golfspike baropen planthe ground floorbalcony overlookingoutdoor showerseparate bedroomworld classour room was spaciousrain showermornington peninsularound of golfpro shop
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed overnight at Moonah Links Resort on the stay and play package. The package was good value. Accommodation had all the facilities you need, although rooms a little tired. Bathroom very small, disappointed there was no bath. Had a very nice meal at the restaurant and breakfast buffet was good. The golf course supburb. Staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Pick a room near the main building.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne0366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonahLinks, Hotel Operations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Anne0366

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are so happy to know that you liked our stay & Play package which is amazing value for golf lovers.
I believe you stayed in a Moonah room which is the standard room in the resort.
We do have a Spacious bath in our Open Suites and One bedroom suites and We do offer upgrades to guests when possible.

Thank you again for the lovely comment on the restaurant service. Please visit us soon for a much better experience at Peppers Moonah Links Resort

Kind Regards,
Kelly Ash
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This was the second time I have stayed here, and there will certainly be a 3rd. I love this property. The room was comfortable and well appointed. I liked the work station, lounge room and kitchenette, all very useful. The view was decent and 1 night simply wasn't long enough. We will be back.

Room Tip: I prefer ground floor.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonahLinks, Hotel Operations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Pattsi

Thank you so much for the five star rating. It is so thrilling to read such wonderful comment.

Our one bedroom suites are perfect for guest to have the extra space with a separate bedroom, living, Kitchenette and the private balcony. It's amazing for longer stays and one night is definitely not enough at Peppers Moonah Links.
We look forward to welcoming you back for the 3rd time

Kind Regards,
Kelly Ash
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

First time stay st Peppers. Check in was easy but they take a $ 50 bond for incidentals. For starters not sure what you can get these days for 50 bucks and secondly the room fridge of the mini bar was dead empty! Anyhow. Rooms are fantastic, modern and very specious. The let Dow was the Restaurant where the service wasn’t good. Meals are tasty and the wine list offers local and interstate wines. Will stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonahLinks, Hotel Operations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Dirk H

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and the restaurant meals. We only hold $50 on the credit card and that's only a pre-authorization( not a charge) and is a standard hotel policy in most Hotels.Secondly we have variety of mini bar packs for guests enjoyment and gets delivered to the room upon request and it's great value for money.

I also have shared your comment on the restaurant service with the Food and Beverage Manager. Our team takes great pride in delivering exceptional service so it is always distressing to hear of instances in which we failed to meet expectations.Thank you for highlighting these important matters for us to continually evaluate service standards

We wish to welcome you back to Peppers Moonah Links soon for much better Experience

Kind Regards
Kelly Ash
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I spent the night prior to my wedding here and used the hotel room to get ready with my bridal party. Rooms are spacious and offer plenty of natural light.

We did have a few rooms and all guests enjoyed there stay. I would suggest however potentially relocating the smoke detector as it is directly above the bed and the green light on the alarm continues to flash, which did disturb my sleep.

We did enquire about a group booking dinner in the Spike bar and was told they don’t take bookings; however when checking in I was quickly advised for groups books are required. Good food and service in the restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank teenz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonahLinks, Hotel Operations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear teenz86

Congrats on your special day and hope all was perfect!!!
Thank you so much for staying at Peppers Moonah Links and It's fantastic to read that the group loved the stay. We have shared it with staff for both improvement and encouragement.

We have discussed about the smoke detector matter and the Spike bar booking procedure with our staff and these have been rectified now. Spike bar does not require prior bookings if it's not for a group.We do apologies and will make sure our service staff understand and provide correct information to our guests

Thank you again for your feedback and please do visit us soon for a much enjoyable and relaxing experience

Kind Regards
Kelly Ash
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My family gave me a gift to hot springs and a night stay at peppers. Rooms are excellent and view of golf course was lovely,we had dinner and drinks at the resort which was excellent. Meal was 5 star.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Andy9669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonahLinks, Hotel Operations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Andy9669,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to utilise our complimentary shuttle to the Hot Springs during your visit and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Kelly Ash
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews