We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
18
15
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
15
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack russellfriendly pubsmall publovely doggreat hostsone nightfull welsh breakfasttwin roomlandladypuppaddymains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had the double room which was nice, however if I booked again, I would stay in the suite as that had two room and a lovely view. Although each room is shower only there is a very clean shared bathroom with a large bath that you can use. Very quiet, clean and extremely relaxing. Really nice food and if you go to the bar you can sink into the leather settees and watch tv, have a chat or play with JJ the dog. Breakfast was extremely good and Sue offers a genuine personal touch, lovely lady. I had mobile Vodafone and could use my internet there.

Room Tip: Suite looks the best although I stayed in the double which is also nice
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traceygray82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stopped here for 2 nights in May 2016, Cyd and Sue, the owners, are a lovely friendly couple - treated us almost like family. It is a small quaint old building, very peaceful, and quiet with beautiful views. Food was home prepared and excellent. Stayed in the double bed suite - extremely spacious and fully equipped. Unfortunately there is no broadband in the village (about to be installed) and mobile phone reception is sporadic (maybe both good things!). Drank with the locals one night - a lovely friendly bunch. But the star of the show was definitely JJ their dog - a real character.
Thoroughly enjoyed the visit - many thanks to all.
Alan & Christine.

Room Tip: Only three bedrooms - if free choose the suite, only nominally more expensive.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed at the Plough & Harrow when we attended a family wedding in Brecon. The accommodation was very comfortable and Sue looked after us with a hearty breakfast each day and Cyd's company ended our day perfectly. We would definitely recommend the Plough & Harrow to anyone looking for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _dscott1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The Plough and Harrow Inn, Felinfach near Brecon is a privately run pub offering B&B accomodation and evening meals, located away from the main road. The hostess is very welcoming. The premise is exceptionally clean. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Dont expect fast food service as the food is all home cooked to order and of excellent quality. The breakfast was massive. The real ales on offer are limited in choise but kept very well. Several malt whiskies are available. There are plenty of dinning tables available, a comfy seating area of leather settee's in front of the wood burner and the pub has a dog called JJ who is a real character. I thoroughly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foggyduster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

As the upmarket Griffin was fully booked, we were advised to have a meal at the adjacent pub, The Plough and Harrow. It was their monthly pie night. A good selection of pies cooked by a local chef and excellent pastry. Friendly landlord and local clientele added to the atmosphere. A good recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucksFizzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews