We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proximity to HK-style Chinese food eateries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed here for a night to recover from jetlag after a 12+ hours direct flight from Hong Kong prior to having business meetings throughout the week. It's about a 10-minute drive from YVR but the parking is not free on site, $10/day + tax. The room is tidy, clean and professionally kept in good condition. The bedding is comfortable and offers good sleeping quality, as the Sheraton names won't disappoint you in this sense. Staff was courteous and efficient. This property does charge the MRDT (Municipal and Regional District Tax) - a tax of up to 3% on the purchase of accommodation imposed in specific geographic areas of the province of British Columbia, according to the Destination BC website. It seems this property's MRDT rate is 2% but please verify with the hotel for current rate. Didn't have time to relax at the indoor pool and it'd be nice to soak for a while to recover from jetlag. However, as a former Hong Kong resident, my main focus in the HK-style Cantonese food nearby the hotel with several choices from breakfast to dinner. Just the hotel staff for suggestions.

Room Tip: Room 508 is facing the south side with some open view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheElsafeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the many wonderful restaurants that the area has to offer, and the convenience to down town Vancouver.

To clarify the hotel longer has an indoor as it was removed many years ago, when we expanded our Fitness Centre. As well we do charge 3% MRDT

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed 1 night prior to flying back to Australia. Comfortable, clean, spacious room. No noise from aircraft. Loved the location. A large shopping mall across the road and many Asian restaurants nearby. Skytrain a 5 minute walk. Free shuttle to airport offered by hotel. Enjoyed buffet breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again prior to a flight. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Vanessa099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the many wonderful restaurants that the area has to offer, and the convenience to down town Vancouver.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I generally stay at Marriott but it was booked, so ventured into 4 points for first time. This seemed a airport hotel. Bed was really comfortable and have no real complaints. Would likely stay again if opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This started off bad as I entered the parking lots I had the security guard running and screaming at me that I came in the wrong entrance, then he proceed to badger me about till I finally told him to back off. The front desk staff was friendly enough but did not seem to care about my comments on the security guard. The room was OK but lots of long hairs in the bathroom, it was just not very clean. Also read the fine print as you have to pay 12 bucks for parking and as you can see from the picture it was empty, never have I had to pay for parking in a place like this, I understand it when's its downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport with us. As a valued guest we see that there is room for improvement based on the feedback you provided.

We apologize for the unpleasant experience of our security guard. guard. We will bring the matter to the attention of our private security company, to highlight the importance of providing basic customer service.

In addition we will share your comments with our housekeeping team in an effort to improve our level of cleanliness.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!



Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our overall customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights one before flight to Toronto and one on the return. Staff were friendly and professional, room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was great for dinner staff were really nice, did room service for breakfast and evening snack on return and it was fast and delicious. The hotel is smaller and has limited services but it has all you need for an airport stay or short trip, shuttle to/from airport was handy as well. Would definitely use again and would recommend to any traveler.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank clohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Our promise at Four Points is simple, uncomplicated, comfort. Upon reading your comments, it appears that we have lived up to that promise.

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#5 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

Address: 8368 Alexandra Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: RM 498 - RM 1,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport is in Richmond's business district and is 10 minutes from YVR and 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver. We have 4 meeting rooms and are near shopping and dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Four Points Vancouver Airport
Four Points Richmond
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Four Points
Richmond Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing