We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This home was awesome. Extremely clean, top rated design, so quiet and a great breakfast to boot. Would definitely stay here again. I would not even consider a hotel . I had the room with the King bed and sofa bed with a picturesque view of the river. Michael is so kind and accommodating

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed in the King / Balcony for 6 days. It was wonderful visit! The view from our room was so peaceful looking down on the Seymour river and Cypress trees. Weather was perfect and we kept our window open overnight to hear the sounds from the flowing river. Each morning we had a very nice breakfast prepared by Michael (the owner) in the dining room. We are Americans from Texas and thought we would eat & head out on our excursions after 30 min or so. Each morning we sat with visitors from all over the world (England, Japan, Wales, Toronto, Washington, Germany - 3 couples from Munich, Berlin, and Frankfurt) and often our breakfast would last for 1 to 2 hours just visiting. Very enjoyable! Michael is a down to earth host and gave us excellent ideas for hiking, sightseeing, and dinner ideas. The room has Netflix but does not have live TV. It would not have mattered if we didn't want to see the Dallas Cowboys playing on our last night. We went to a nearby pub (Tap & Barrel) recommended by Michael instead and had a great time. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone in the North Vancouver area and will be back to visit!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This B&B in a quiet residential area in North Vancouver is immaculately clean, beautifully presented, exceptionally comfortable and well-priced. The modern en suite rooms have their own fridge and kettle. There is free WiFi and plenty of parking space at the front. NB Check your room pass key number (In the intro folder) before leaving your room for the first time to avoid locking yourself out as we did!

Michael was very helpful and his breakfasts were delicious: fruit juice and fresh fruit, followed by something cooked (a different menu every day: omelettes, waffles with maple syrup, muffins with poached eggs and bacon, scrambled eggs, croissants, toast, all beautifully presented). Breakfast is served from 8-10am in the dining room overlooking the garden at a communal table, which is a lovely way to meet with your fellow guests. There is a pleasant sitting room in the hallway where you can also chat with fellow guests, and you are welcome to sit in the lovely garden and listen to the river.

There is a supermarket at the bottom of Riverside Drive off Seymour Blvd where you can pick up (almost) anything you need, including petrol/gas.

Riverfront is a little out of the way, but fine if you have a car and especially if you plan to visit sights in North Vancouver. (We visited Grouse Mountain, Lynn Canyon and Whistler.) If you want to visit Vancouver itself, there are buses from the bottom of Riverside Drive or a P&R at Phibbs Exchange, with buses to the Seabus at Lonsdale Quay – a very pleasant way to arrive in the city! Another alternative is to drive to Stanley Park via the Lion’s Gate Bridge and take a day ticket for $13 NB Parking meters don’t always accept foreign cards, only coins, and don’t give change, so make sure you are prepared! Also Prospect Point and Brockton Point are by the hour only; daily parking tickets can be used anywhere else in the park. We found this trick useful when taking our trip with the Prince of Whales from Coal Harbour to Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret151151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews