We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
73
110
57
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
110
57
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean recommend this hotel pool area booked this hotel checking in canada's wonderland lobby tivoli business fridge washroom
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

poor reception, dining room closed on Friday night limited handicap parking. poor information about the area. had difficult getting up and down as elevators very slow and doors closed on suitcase and problem getting them to open from outside elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _wkp_farrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimlesh P, Front Office Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate having this issue brought to our attention and are very sorry to learn about the experience you had with handicap parking. I would like to assure you that our front desk agent is telling all our guest additional parking space is available at the back of the building. Dinner room and elevators will be reviewing this matter with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

What would happen if I accidentally left behind something in my hotel room?
Well is gone! I stayed twice this week! Due to my pick thought my tour operator.
In my first stay left something; was hopping housekeeping will find it and get it returned at my next stay! but not luck a 6ft wire is gone!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank motoyaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimlesh P, Front Office Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear guest,


We appreciate having this issue brought to our attention and are very sorry to learn about the experience you had with lost and found would like to assure you that we do our best to ensure that Housekeeping will be reviewing this matter with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The staff were welcoming and friendly. A large Hotel with nice rooms. We had a guest suite...the amenities were some what mediocre. The bed comfy, the pullout bed extremely well worn. The developers should have know that you get what your paying for so the furniture and bathroom amenities were not 1st class.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank skaszab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimlesh P, Front Office Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We value your comments! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the time you spent at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Vimlesh Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Located in the industrial section of Markham and a good choice for a quick business trip based in that area. Tivoli Garden restaurant on premises for convenience. The property is nearby major thoroughfares and easily accessible.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 355gdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimlesh P, Front Office Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. You made our day!


Sincerely,
Vimlesh Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Booked this hotel for New years celebration.The hotel looks good with the outward appearance, but the service not so great. There is a fridge in the suite room, great but it was empty, no complimentary bottle water,or a bottle or two of beer or coca cola (something, anything). Every hotel I have been to in the Caribbean had stocked fridges and these countries are considered third world countries. Around 11:00pm when we were getting ready the maintenance staff came to our room with two bottles of water and one little bite size lindt chocolate..LOL..we proceeded to tell him that the heater wasn't working in the living room. He said he will look into it..and litterally that's exactly what he did looked INTO the heater!! never heard from him or the management team about the heater since. We returned to the room around 3:30 lucky for us the heat was working in the bedroom. Spoke to the front desk in the morning she apologized, but at this point we were leaving so that didn't mean anything to us. For the price$$$ they were charging especially for days such as New Years they should be more attentive and on point to assure that there guest are comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sotopa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews