We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
166
58
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
166
58
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers picnic tables year after year water toys family vacation friendly owners frank kitchen canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Thank you, thank you again and again to Cindy and Frank, dedicated managers at PoplarsMotel.
No other place we would rather be, especially this year . We felt very safe and happy with our grandkids. Everyone was social distancing in their own little group and still enjoyed ourselves.
See you all again next year!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cupcakes413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Last minute booking and we couldn't have been happier. The staff at this motel were very friendly, polite and helpful. We had a room with 2 beds, one of which was in its own bedroom and a kitchenette. The room was huge and extremely clean. We found the beds to be very comfortable and the motel and surrounding area were very peaceful. The motel has its own grassy picnic area with picnic tables and BBQ's. Being able to walk out of our room and right onto the beach was amazing. We had no problem finding a shady spot to relax. We were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to go from here. The price was so reasonable. This motel will definitely be top on our list the next time we travel to Osoyoos.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

Stayed for four nights around Canada Day. Check in was fast and easy. The Social Distance protocol was excellent. Correspondence before we arrived was fast and friendly. Both Frank and Cindy are very nice and make sure your stay is a pleasant one. The beach was clean and the addition of lounge chairs were a nice touch. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we rebooked for the following month.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank russp421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy stadnyk, General Manager at Poplars Motel On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Thank you Russ ,we always enjoying see you,it is a strange new time in the world that's for sure,we try to make sure our guests feel safe and comfortable with social distancing with checking in and with the chances in room service ,all maids wear masks and gloves around all guests,everything is wiped outside railing doors etc.Glad you felt good about staying here.
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Thank you Cindy for making our reservation so easy. Thank you for being helpful and accommodating. We look forward to our stay. We enjoyed our stay a couple of years ago. Being on the beach is so nice for our family to enjoy too.
Nathan

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank T963CVnathanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy stadnyk, General Manager at Poplars Motel On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2020

Hi Nathan;

It is great to get a review on how we deal with our guests before their check in date,we try to make it as easy as possible to check in,we hope we give you the room that will suit you and your family so your holiday will be comfortable and you can just enjoy yourselves .See you soon
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We have had several rooms over the past 22 years, but lately we have a 2 bedroom on the beach side which is great, we have a kitchen with most essentials you will need.
There is storage for your water toys, just ask the Managers. If you forget towels, just ask. There are also laundry facilites, just bring your own soap and a little change. The Managers are very accomodating as best as they can. Your rooms are cleaned daily which is a plus. We obviously have been coming back year after year, even though my kids are all grown, they still want to come and I am certain once they have their own families we will still be coming.
Thanks the Fletcher Family

Room tip: Any room is good
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KimF742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy729, Manager at Poplars Motel On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

It means a great deal to us that you write this review,we have enjoyed watching the family and kids grow from little people to wonderful young adults .Its very nice to know they still like coming up here .We do enjoy seeing you all each and every year .
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews