We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fantastic Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“A Fantastic Weekend Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My wife and I took a winter weekend get-away, and had the most wonderful time. The staff were all very friendly and proffesional from check in at the front desk, the restaurant servers and the housekeeping was just perfect. It is just what you would expect from a 5 star resort. The other guests we had interacted with were interesting and informative and the location and views were breathtaking. A morning cup of coffee on the balcony overlooking the vineyard, the town of Osoyoos, and the lake were unparralled, until the evening sunset with a glass of wine in hand from the on-site NK'MIP winery. The room was a perfect size and was fully equipped with everything we needed for a weekend away - we could have easily stayed longer. The king size bed was more than comfortable, and although we did not experince the spa, we left the resort feeling extremely satisfied and relaxed. Without any hesitation I would recommend Spirit Ridge to anyone, couple or family that is looking at a fantastic resort experience. I am looking forward to returning again during the summer months to take advantage of the private beach, summer/ water activities, and the desert sun!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you so much for this review as I truly feel that it describes our resort experience for everything that we strive for it to be. It's great that you were able to enjoy so many different elements of the property. You will have to join us again soon and make a point of visiting the spa in order to complete the entire experience.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    340
    102
    66
    30
See reviews for
405
481
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa is an exceptional taste of the Land of Enchantment "New Mexico" in Super Natural British Columbia. The setting, accommodation, facilities, nuances, restaurant, meeting and conference facilities, and neighboring NK'MIP Cultural Centre, Winery and Golf Course compare to no other in the Okanagan Valley.

Match this with the friendly and engaging staff, makes this a truly pleasurable experience not to me missed, only to be repeated. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grapesnvines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for this review. I could not have described our resort better.
Be sure to join us again during the summer months to experience some unique views as well as the natural scent of sage and lavender.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had a great time at Spirit Ridge - Sept 2011. The grounds and surroundings are beautiful. The rooms are well appointed, spacious and modern. We even had a bathtub on our balcony! The wine is fantastic and the food is high quality. The pool areas are great for lounging and never seemed crowded. We do plan to return to Spirit Ridge and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c00kie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy several apects of our resort.
We are very proud of of our location and what better way to enjoy the surroundings than basking in our moon soaker tubs.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Spirit Ridge certainly does seem like a mystical location, set in the hillside above Osoyoos Lake with vineyards covering the slope to the lake and tumbleweed, sagebrush and ponderosa pines dotting the hills. A visit off-season allows you to appreciate the natural beauty of this landscape as compared to a visit during the summer high season when tourists and cars abound. The condos are stylishly furnished and well-equipped and very clean and have generous-sized balconies with bbq and table and chairs. The entire property is thoughtfully laid out and suites which do not face the lake still have great views of the surrounding hills. There are several nice walks to be had on the property as well as the golf course. My one complaint is how loud the HVAC system is! The rattle and hum of the fan takes some getting used to when it cycles on you have to double the volume of your music or television to continuing hearing anything but the blowing air coming through the vents. Service was average. I agree that this is the BEST place to stay in the South Okanagan and in Osoyoos.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cswrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
It sounds like you were truly able to take in the experience that we work so hard to achieve.
I am sorry that you found the HVAC to be a distraction and I will pass this feedback onto our Property Manager.
We look forward to seeng you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We travelled to Spirit Ridge resort with another family and stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with kitchen. There were 4 adults and 4 kids. Although it was winter we were able to enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. It was neat to sit in the hot tub while it was snowing. The condo unit was beautiful and the kitchen was well stocked. We had a nice view from our living room window. It was really neat to visit the winery that is right next to the hotel. It was truly amazing architecture that blended into the native scenery. There was also a native Indian cultural centre next to the hotel. Staff were nice. Definitely will come back again. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for this great review.
It really is amazing to be able to enjoy the outdoor amenities during the winter months. Swimming and hot tubbing surrounded by snow capped mountains is pretty incredible.
Thanks again for sharing some of the unique benefits to a winter getaway at Spirit Ridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
1.7 km away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price range (per night): RM499 - RM1,555
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing