We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just finished a two week stay”
Review of Holiday Inn Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hinton
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Rooms are spacious and well equipped, decent sized fridge for a long stay. In room coffee is a Kuerig machine, not bad. Gym is better than average, as is the pool. Staff at the front desk was very good, always helpful. Good location right in the middle of Hinton.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilibeth E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Shawn S,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Hinton. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the services provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Very truly yours,
Beth E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 293 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with friendly staff. we were greeted by general manager itself. our kids were happy with the kids meal. Hotel has pool hot tub and sauna what else could you ask for.
we will stay in this hotel for sure in next summer. Highly recommend this hotel for family's.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilibeth E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at the Holiday Inn Hinton. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and liked our amenities. We appreciate your recommendations.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at our hotel.
Very truly yours,
Beth E. Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We choose to stay here for a couple of nights because we want to experience the rockies. Very reasonable price for a hotel with a brand name. The front desk are very efficient. And the rooms are very clean with good beds. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in Hinton or Jasper area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chadiz121514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilibeth E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear chadiz121514,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with Holiday Inn Hinton. We are glad to hear you liked our hotel and our service. We appreciate your perfect rating and your recommendations to other travelers.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
Very truly yours,
Beth E. Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel is very reasonable. There is a restaurant, a lounge, pool with waterslide, a sauna/steam room and a gym and also a laundry. The people and the service was very impressive. I was very happy to be acknowledged as a valued IHG member. They took care of my special requests and accommodated my friends and family's request too.
The rooms are nice and spacious. The extra pull out L-shape couch was amazing in room 259. Lastly, the breakfast was not complimentary but it was very convenient to have a restaurant right in the hotel and on top of it the food was delicious. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isupersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilibeth E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear isupersan,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Hinton. We are all happy to know you enjoyed the hotel and our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
Very truly yours,
Beth E. Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on our way from Jasper to Edmonton. The hotel in general smells musty and the furnishings are a bit tired but the room was clean and comfortable. The highlight was the breakfast- freshly cooked from the menu and definitely a cut above the usual buffet-style arrangement.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kylie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilibeth E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Kylie E,
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our apologies for the inconvenience experienced. We appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention.
We are glad to know you enjoyed the level of cleanliness and comfort experienced and the delicious and freshly cooked food served in our restaurant.
We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel in the future so we can provide a more memorable experience.
Thank you and kind regards.
Beth E, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.7 km away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
199 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Hinton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
182 reviews
2.7 km away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#2 of 17 in Hinton
204 reviews
2.1 km away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#12 of 17 in Hinton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hinton

Address: 393 Gregg Ave, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: RM 323 - RM 1,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hinton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Welcome You to the Holiday Inn Hinton, AlbertaYou're invited to the Holiday Inn Hinton located near Jasper National Park. Our hotel in Hinton, which is considered the gateway to Alberta's Rockies, is located near many great attractions. You'll find that among Hinton hotels we are best suited for your needs. Stay with us in our relaxing family atmosphere and explore the magic of Hinton. Hotels located on the edge of a popular national park grant you fast access to natural beauty. You will find many attractions within your reach, including William A. Switzer Park, Brule Sand Dunes and the Yellowhead Raceway. Let your Hinton travels take you into Jasper National Park where you can spend time at great attractions like Athabasca Falls, Miette Hot Springs and Ski Marmot Basin. Looking at hotels in Hinton for a business trip? The Holiday Inn Hinton is your best choice thanks to a great location and services. Stay with us, and you'll be near Innovista Eco-Industrial Park, West Fraser Timber Co. Ltd. and Teck Mining Company. Take advantage of our event facilities and free high-speed Internet access for your business needs. Don't settle for lesser hotels. The Hinton Holiday Inn is your best choice for comfort and relaxation. You can go for a swim in our indoor pool, splash down our water slide and relax in our sauna and whirlpool. Keep your workout routine in sync at the fitness centre at our comfortable Hinton hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hinton Hotel Hinton
Hinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing