We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
391
279
130
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
279
130
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table restaurant front desk hotel restaurant clean rooms grizzly paw pool and hot tub one night stay mini fridge great view of the mountains a great place to stay canadian rockies lake louise dresser housekeeping shampoo patio bc
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights en route to Calgary.
Excellent breakfast and evening meals.
Great location for shops etc. Easy drive to Banff and bow falls.
Hotel very clean. Didn't use the pool or gym facilities but they looked nice and welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Angela W,
Thank you for your recent feedback. I am pleased you found everything clean and enjoyable!
We hope you chose to stay again. Thank you and safe travels, Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels and this one was interesting to stay the least. Check in the first day was a mixed up mess. This was a pre-booked room with an upgrade. When we got there the up grade was not available due to booking. The room was on the main floor down from reception, definitely NOT worth the charged rate. Room was ok, nothing special. The beds were hard like sleeping on a concrete slab. The pillows had better days and had the form of partially filled water balloon. The hotel was trying to play the environmental game, it was not done well, even the recycle container was extremely small. Towels were probably the hotels first purchase and they were getting their money's worth. In 4 days stay the room was never properly and thoroughly cleaned. When we arrived the one bed had obviously blood on the sheets from the person who made the bed. Glasses, cups were never completely changed out and each day after cleaning staff had left a least one used cup or glass. Even the top of handle on the fridge had the remnants of previous stays. It is highly doubtful the room was completely vacuumed as I had left items like a pistachio shell to see if was going to be cleaned up and not to my surprise was there after room was supposely cleaned. Cleaning staff were slow, room was NOT ready to go until some days as late as 4 pm. Look forward to staying out of your room most of the day if want your room partially cleaned. Each day I woke up early to cleaning bins and carts in the hallways ALL day. The last two nights we enjoyed party people from 10 pm on, laughing and yelling long into the night. Finally, the last night I had to phone the front desk staff at 1205 and ask them to have it shut down so I could get at least some sleep. The noisy guests must have thought they owned the hotel the way they carried on. Their hotels doors were probably left open to the hallway. The walls are thin and it was great to listen to the room next door snoring. These are just a few of my observations, my suggestion; bring a tent and sleep in the Park. At least I have these and many more interesting events to share with family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank full_instructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear full_instructor,
Thank you for your recent feedback. The details of your stay you described is not our standard, nor acceptable. I have messaged you privately to find out more information regarding your stay. I can be reached at c.elliott@coasthotels.com
I look forward to further follow up. thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Kind regards, Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

There was a problem with the booking.com reservation but the staff upgraded us and offered some free breakfast. Great location and nice staff. Just at the entrance of the park, with a pool, hot tub, fitness

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Louis P,
Thank you for your wonderful words on our super team!
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards, Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Great hotel in a beautiful village, not too crowded, close to everything, perfect to stop by while travelling from Calgary to Vancouver.
We just arrived without knowing anything about Canmore and their surrounding, but the 2 receptionist (Liase and Gerard) were extremely kind with us. After a nice and warm welcome, they gave us all the info we needed, explained all hiking routes and where to step out for a drink. Next day before leaving the hotel, we told them that we were going direction Hinton, they did not hesitate to share with us all indications to find the greatest places with beautiful sightseeing, water falls and lakes to stop by.
Once again a big thanks to Laise and Gerard that made us feel so comfortable while being so far away from home.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gsaladrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear gsaladrigues,
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words about Gerard & Laise.
We are very lucky to have them on the team and I am so happy to read how welcoming and helpful they were.
We hope to welcome you to Canmore again.

Thank you and safe travels.
Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This is an excellent hotel. I would stay there again. It was clean, and very well maintained and had good staff.

1). The hairdryer was very ineffective and took forever. 2). The shampoo was terrible! Really left my hair greasy and if they are providing a hair conditioner then at least the shampoo could be thoroughly cleansing? Just my thought. Now I had greasy hair without using a conditioner. 3). There was no storage for one's clothes and stuff. We had to live out of our suitcase. There were barely any shelves or drawers, or any place to organize our clothing. 4). Bathroom could have had rods to air out and hang towels properly so they could dry; not on a hook. Barely any space in the bathroom to put one's things. 5). Coffee/Tea provided in the room was good, but there was no cream for tea drinkers. I had to have my tea with french vanilla coffee creamer - terrible! They could at least provide Coffee Mate instead of French Vanilla coffee creamers! Overall a good place, but I will bring own hairdryer, shampoo and milk for my tea.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gcressey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_El, Rooms Division Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear gcressey,
Thank you for your detailed review and for staying with us.
I am pleased your stay was excellent. I appreciate the feedback and I apologize for the lack of regular creamers. We typically do not offer French Vanilla so I will check with my Housekeeping department as it seems that the supplier may have mixed up with the supply.
We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you and kind regards, Charmaine Elliott, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews