We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
151
236
164
97
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
236
164
97
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub underground parking breakfast buffet keurig coffee maker rooms are small one bedroom suite full kitchen the king size bed washer and dryer yogurt nice room long weekend canadian rockies elk mountains banff fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We rented the 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights. The layout was very good, the location was good for the price. The room was not clean, the beds were older, everything was run down. The free breakfast tasted free. They had a lot of proposed renovations which look awesome so they probably are not bothering to fix anything right now. I would go back to see if they fix it up.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mamabearknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mamabearknow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are starting a $3 million renovation and furniture replacement program in September 2018 and will be complete by June 2019. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon in particular in 2019 after our renovation program is complete! Please use code RE19 for you next booing with us.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Bellperche
Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, aside from not getting much sleep.
The staff were great, the breakfast is good, the suite was a good size, but the highway noise from the window open due to the lack of A/C meant no sleep.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ctsawatzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Ctsawatzky,

Thank you very much for your kind words, its always a delight to hear from our guests who enjoy their time with us.We are starting a $3 million renovation and furniture replacement program in September 2018 and will be complete by June 2019, Please use code RE19 for your next stay.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Belleperche
Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Windtower over the weekend and was very pleased with the stay. Nice room Great customer service they went above & beyond expectations! Plus and excellent breakfast. Will come back very soon !

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank icecatfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear icecatfelix,

Thank you very much for your 5-stars review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us in every aspect and are planning on coming back. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kenneth Belleperche
Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Very good location if you're planning on hiking or doing things in the Banff area. Our unit had a full kitchen and a small fan plus a ceiling fan. We were comfortable during the hot summer days of July.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Bradley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Bradley O,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Belleperche
Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night solo for a wedding. The pros: service was good, check in fast and bed was comfy. Cons: paper thin walls as I could hear so many people/voices and door slamming/closing in the morning, there was a drip coming from the tap in the kitchenette that wouldn’t stop so I put a cloth in the sink to block out the noise. The shower curtain had black mould on the bottom. Otherwise things weren’t bad. One of the highest prices I’ve ever paid for a hotel room (nearly $200 for the night) and by far one of the “worst”. I’m not picky generally but this was definitely not worth the money. Would stay again if I was desperate and willing to pay the money but otherwise no thanks.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lah722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindtowerLodgeSuites, Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Lah722,

Thank you for providing comments to us, and I am a disappointed to hear these things. Would you be so kind as to give me a call at your convenience so that I can investigate a bit further.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Belleperche
Manager of Business Retention & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews