We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great trip! - Beautiful Condo, Central location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mistaya Condo

The Mistaya condo penthouse luxury suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Mistaya condo penthouse luxury suite
The Mistaya condo penthouse luxury suite Master bedroom with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Mistaya condo penthouse luxury suite
The Mistaya condo penthouse luxury suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Twin bedroom 1
Twin bedroom 2
Living space
Living space
Dining space
Kitchen
Balcony with views of the Rockies
The front door to the suite
Fireplace
Kitchen with breakfast bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Henly45_7
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great trip! - Beautiful Condo, Central location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Mistaya condo for a week and had a lovely time. It was perfect for our group of 8. The condo was spacious and clean with everything you could need for a relaxing break. We could cook in the condo or eat out, both being easy as there are plenty of restaurants on the door step and also all the facilities needed to cook a meal. The views from the balcony and windows were spectacular. We really enjoyed coming back and watching a film in the living room area at the end of the day. The condo was well decorated and well laid out, it was open plan so we could all be together but still have plenty of room.
As other reviewers have said, the location is perfect, literally a block from Main street where shops, cafes and restaurants are and close to Safeway and Sobeys as well. Banff is only about 20-25 mins away and the drive is beautiful.
I would definitely recommend this condo to people looking for a relaxing home from home break. Ideal for larger groups and families. We hope to return next time we are in Canmore!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadaSco...
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Spacious condo in an ideal location of downtown Canmore. Very clean. A good base to explore the immediate area and Banff and surrounding lakes. Great little farmers market on a Thursday very close to the condo.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: nothing all good
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasder
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment in downtown Canmore - minutes to great restaurants and shopping. We had a car but didn't really need it.

The apartment is great - wonderful views of the Rockies and large open layout. We were there for our daughters wedding and it was perfect for family gatherings.

The location is also very private and secure - only access is a key operated elevator.

Grocery and wine store - is a 10 minute walk away.

Thank you Lindsay - it was perfect and as illustrated.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views, convenient location, perfect for a group of 6 adults.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lindsay – just wanted to let you know how thrilled we were to stay in the Mistaya Place! Its central location, suite layout, and your assistance throughout our planning was beyond belief and we are all looking forward to returning to Canmore at some point in the future.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodations, location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbedmonto...
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mistaya more than we expected!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Yes, it's better than the pictures! Our family of three couples and one baby we're very comfortable in this spacious condo. The living room is large and very nicely decorated with great seating for all. The views from every window are breathtaking. Bedding and towels are top notch. The kitchen is so well stocked for any occasion. We parked our cars in the convenient garage and driveway and walked everywhere for groceries, restaurants, shopping and the great pathways in the heart of Canmore. We will definitely return - great value!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of furnishings and fit outs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.