We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful side by side condos for a great family...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living space
The Balcony
The twin room
En-suite bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Breakfast bar
En-suite bathroom
The bow Valley River a few minutes walk from the condo
The local wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karen_deM
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful side by side condos for a great family trip”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our group consisted of two couples in their 30's, two children under 5, a set of grandparents, and two small dogs...... The side by side condos in Canmore Place offered plenty of space and were located right in the heart of downtown Canmore. The condos are decorated very tastefully, were very clean, and were stocked with everything we needed. The location was perfect and the underground parking was wonderful. We will be back again.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration, cleanliness, ease of accessing building
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Great condo rental in canmore!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

These condos were amazing! Easy to get to from Calgary, lots of parking, kitchens with all the dishes and pots you need, great view from the balcony, and walking distance to great restaurants in Canmore! I was nervous booking through a company in Great Britain but everything worked out very well and I would recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the condos - so spacious!
Liked least: Couldn't find the switches to turn off the fans - a bit noisy to sleep
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi H
Vail,CO
2 reviews
“Exquisite Stay at the Canmore Place”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My vacation at the Canmore Place was absolutely wonderful! We never picked one wrong restaurant to eat at! The location was perfect so we could walk anywhere we wanted to in downtown Canmore! In the shower they had a very nice and massaging shower head, in fact it encouraged my dad to by one! The owners were very organized with all the codes to getting in the garage and the unit. This truly has been one the best vacations I ever had and strongly recommend to everyone!!!!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Shower Head
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubbatoma...
St.Catharines
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Graet stay in the Rockies”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We were worried a little because the owners were from Great Britain but there was absolutely no problems with the transactions. Upon arrival we keyed in to the building and our condo. It was like we never left home.It was so new that some of the appliances
had instructions in them. we were pleasantly surprised a wide open concept condo. Everything was within walking distance, shopping ,restaurants and entertainment. We toured the area quite extensively and when we got back it was very relaxing. The only suggestions I have is there should be an instruction manual for the condo. we will definitely be traveling back to Canmore to what I'll call our home away from home.Our booking agent was also excellent to work with and very intuitive.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very happy that your enjoyed your stay in our Condo and we are very glad you will be staying again! The owner has made a Condo manual for future guests with a personal touch and will be placing it in the Condo on his next trip to Canmore : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.