We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and convininced”
other travellers have booked this property
Right In The Heart Of The mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right In The Heart Of The mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Right In The Heart Of The mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet and convininced”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was excellent and the unit where I stayed was pretty quiet and cozy.

The unit was warm on afternoon. There are no air conditioner on 1st floor, no windows's screens. We couldn't leave windows open, even it was warm evening, because too many mosquitoes. Don't forget the mosquito repellents on July.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie F
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The owner (Dawson) kept me informed every step of the way. A nice person to deal with and his condo was just what we were looking for.The condo is located a short drive (less than 10 minutes) from Canmore and is quite quiet. When we arrived it was nice to see a Christmas tree all lit up in the front window. We used the beautiful gas fireplace during almost all of our stay. There is a pool, sauna and hot tub in the complex. We only used the outdoor hot tub because the pool and sauna were down for maintenance. There were many games and puzzles for us to use in the condo, so a perfect place to go electronics free.
Thanks again Dawson!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn T
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Long Weekend with the family”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Easy to arrange for our accommodation.
Plenty of room - 2 bedrooms and a fold out couch. The kitchen had the cookware and dishes needed for the family to have our meals together. We were able to stay entertained indoors with tv, dvd's and board games. My grandson enjoyed the indoor pool.
The scenery in Canmore was amazing - we were surrounded by trees and the mountain as soon as we open our door. We were a short drive away to stores and restaurants.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjk15483
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Nice Place, Close to Banff”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My goal was to see Banff and this condo was only minutes away from the park. The property was neat and clean and I enjoyed my time there. The owner was very responsive to questions and eager to make my stay a pleasant one. There were just a couple of small things that needed fixing but they didn't detract significantly from my stay. I would definitely recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moandoz
chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice townhouse”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We - 6 adults - stayed here three nights. The unit is very clean. Has all you need. Plenty of kitchen ware to cook breakfast. Nice touch was having coffee available. This unit is NOT in town. It's in the middle of no where with no view. If you're looking to walk to restaurants and shops this is not the place. It's a 5 minute drive to town. The two bedrooms are great. The hide a bed is not. Of course, what hide a bed is? All in all, it was a nice place to spend a few nights.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing