We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Richmond Hill Inn(Richmond Hill)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Isle Motel(Richmond Hill)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
133
149
68
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
149
68
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwaveroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastexcellent breakfastgreat place to staycanada's wonderlandthe ground floorhealth clubhot tuboutdoor pooltim hortonsgreat amenitiescleaning stafffresh fruiteasy accessfitness centertoronto area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Wii fii was not working at all ! Room was nice, warm and clean but for 4 people only one 15 ml shampoo. Not enough towels- for 4 people 3 bath towels.
Food was excellent! People very friendly! Close to highway- good location.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annaD8288KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHParkway, Jessica Bertolo, Guest Experience Ambassador at Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear annaD8288KM

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback with our team! I am happy to know that overall you enjoyed your recent visit at our hotel! We hope that you'll come and visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Actually between excellent and very good. The staff are very helpful and cordial. Conveniently located because the highway 7 can take you east to west but there are some traffic lights. It is not far from the 404 in fact a few minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Albert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHParkway, Jessica Bertolo, Guest Experience Ambassador at Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Albert N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback with our team! I am happy to know that overall you enjoyed your recent visit at our hotel! We hope that you'll come and visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Hotel located at the intersection of Leslie and Highway 7. It is adjoining the Sheraton.

As a guest, you have access to the health and fitness center (gym, squash courts, basketball court, pool) of Best Western and also the facilities of the Sheraton.

Our room 7215 was very clean. Bathroom seemed to be relatively recently renovated as there wasn't any evidence of mildew or mold in the shower/bathroom. The little shelving provided in the bathroom was convenient.

Room provided 2 double beds. Would have preferred the option for two queens. Room came with a little terrace.

Some negatives:
1) having to request for bath towels. Same pet peeve as always, book a room for 4 and there is only ever 3 towel sets. As well there is only 1 bar soap and set of hair products for one. We requested more towels and they were delivered to the room; so problem resolved by the staff.
2) noise isolation: could hear people in the halls. On Saturday night/morning (2am) I was awoken by some loud (probably inebriated guests) as they passed by our room.
3) Parking was crowded.

The lobby of the Best Western is rather spartan. The adjoining Sheraton is much more pleasing and welcoming to the eye. But given the rate we paid for the BW, it is sufficient.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHParkway, Jessica Bertolo, Guest Experience Ambassador at Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear G C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback with our team! I am happy to know that overall you enjoyed your recent visit at our hotel - I appreciate the feedback that you've provided and I look forward to sharing it with our team! We hope that you'll come and visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Stayed one night for business, very convenient location, quiet, nice hotel. Connected to the Sheraton where there is a bar/restaurant. Very good free buffet breakfast. I would stay there again as the location is very convenient to the main highways so you can be anywhere quickly. I have only stayed on the ground floor not sure what the upper floors are like but the one irritation was the car headlights of cars parked next to the rooms.

Room Tip: Cars are parked right outside rooms on ground floor, so when they turn their headlights on the light flle=s the room. You need to close the light blocking curtains.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHParkway, Jessica Bertolo - Guest Experience Ambassador at Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Good Day Frank P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for sharing your feedback with our team. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our convenient location and buffet breakfast! We hope you'll come and visit us again soon for an all-around memorable visit - please do not hesitate to request a higher floor during your next visit and our team will be happy to accommodate based on availability.

Have a wonderful weekend!
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Best deal in terms of room charge, cleanliness, comfort and amenities, etc.
Rare to find a clean prop indoor pool (coz shared with Sheraton). Excellent breakfast included at Sheraton as well. Room is clean and comfortable.

Only this time we were four of us but the room size was smaller than that last time. But not a big deal.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xdreamineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHParkway, Jessica Bertolo - Guest Experience Ambassador at Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Good Day Xdreamineer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments - I am happy to know that you enjoy all of the wonderful features that we have to offer. I hope that you'll come and visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews