We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Good Night's Sleep.”

Hillside Inn Pembroke
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hillside Inn Pembroke
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were stuck in a thunderstorm on our motorcycle and had to stop in Pembroke for the night. The town was very cute. We stayed at Hillside Inn because it was in a good location and was affordable- 70$ CAD for the night. The room was very quaint and clean. The bed was comfortable- however, my one criticism would be that the pillows were NOT comfy! All in all, it was a really good motel!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhiann0nleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We needed a place to dry out after camping with a laundromat close by and this was the first place we came upon. The owners were very welcoming when we went in, were happy to show us the room and when we saw it we booked in right away. The property was very well kept on the onside as well. Rooms aren't large but very sufficient. Nice new windows. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. I was just so happy with the pleasantness of all. Quiet too and reasonable. Filled up quickly but all were quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosytabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

A rare opportunity to get more than you pay for. Very happy with our room, proximity to restaurants and cleanliness. Definitely recommend without hesitation. We did a motorcycle ride to Pembroke and back from the GTA area and you really do not want to have a unpleasant experience at the end of the ride. We were rewarded with our choice. Once again very happy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

$70/night made this older motel worth a try. As a result, it turned out to be pretty good for a short stay. Lady at reception was friendly. Room is very dated, but also very clean. Bed is comfy and the bathroom was spotless with good hot water and shower pressure. Flat screen TV. Microwave and mini fridge. Surprisingly fast WIFI working in the room. Overall, it was better than I expected... just look past the outdated decor and be happy about the low price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimfromOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Just an average budget motel but no issues.
Clean and friendly owners.
Do wonder though why the room numbers start at #20 and up to #32. Where are #1 - 19 ?
Right on the main street and highway #148. . .

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank OneGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pembroke hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
154 reviews
5.1 km away
Knights Inn Pembroke
Knights Inn Pembroke
#9 of 11 in Pembroke
29 reviews
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Inn Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Inn Pembroke

Address: 638 Pembroke St E, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3L9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range: RM246 - RM296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillside Inn Pembroke 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hillside Inn Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing