We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Inn(Pembroke)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Travellers Motel(Pembroke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$150
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
4
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I came to Pembroke,for some work in Pontiac, Quebec. It is 15 min from there. The family who owns this establishment, with their motivated staff are unbelievably hospitable.
The rooms are clean, fully equipped, and everything worked.
There is a Macdonalds, an M and M, a little Ceasers and a gourmet (albeit overpriced) restaurant all of which are 5min away.
I truly recommend this place, and I'd always want to return here, under this management.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank SADICKOFTORONTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were stuck in a thunderstorm on our motorcycle and had to stop in Pembroke for the night. The town was very cute. We stayed at Hillside Inn because it was in a good location and was affordable- 70$ CAD for the night. The room was very quaint and clean. The bed was comfortable- however, my one criticism would be that the pillows were NOT comfy! All in all, it was a really good motel!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhiann0nleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We needed a place to dry out after camping with a laundromat close by and this was the first place we came upon. The owners were very welcoming when we went in, were happy to show us the room and when we saw it we booked in right away. The property was very well kept on the onside as well. Rooms aren't large but very sufficient. Nice new windows. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. I was just so happy with the pleasantness of all. Quiet too and reasonable. Filled up quickly but all were quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosytabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

A rare opportunity to get more than you pay for. Very happy with our room, proximity to restaurants and cleanliness. Definitely recommend without hesitation. We did a motorcycle ride to Pembroke and back from the GTA area and you really do not want to have a unpleasant experience at the end of the ride. We were rewarded with our choice. Once again very happy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

$70/night made this older motel worth a try. As a result, it turned out to be pretty good for a short stay. Lady at reception was friendly. Room is very dated, but also very clean. Bed is comfy and the bathroom was spotless with good hot water and shower pressure. Flat screen TV. Microwave and mini fridge. Surprisingly fast WIFI working in the room. Overall, it was better than I expected... just look past the outdated decor and be happy about the low price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimfromOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews