We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Rosemarie(Nobel)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$103
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Hotel(Parry Sound)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Town Hotel(Parry Sound)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Parry Sound)
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Outdoor Inn(Parry Sound)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Parry Sound)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
30
0
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
0
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyear wedding anniversaryhot tubthe cottagesfall colorsquiet lakescreened in porchloribakehouseretreathammockswoodsprivacyhostsdockscanoesummer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had the most wonderful time at Aisling Lakehouse! The beds were comfortable, the cabin was clean and cozy and great for spending time together as a group playing games or just reading, and the kitchens were well stocked with dishes. We loved being able to make our own meals and enjoy the peace and quiet of the woods. The property was exactly as advertised and the owners were responsive over email and in person without being intrusive. The hot tub was, unsurprising, a HUGE hit! Overall, I would highly recommend this as a great place for large groups that are looking for a quiet and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Me and 26 other friends had an incredible winter weekend getaway at the Aisling Lakehouse. The three separate but connected cottages was ideal and provided opportunities for some much needed privacy/quiet time, given the size of the group. Lori and Tom were very kind and friendly. One of our cars got stuck in a snowbank on the way up and they were quick to help. We were all impressed by how clean and organized the cottage was. All the custom wooden architectural details were very charming. We all agreed that we would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossanatudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Loved the time my boyfriend and I spent here this past weekend. The fire kept us warm all weekend and we went to the opening day of Johnston's cranberry marsh's skating trail in Bala, only 45 min drive away! It was a beautiful weekend and we had more than we needed at the lake house, which we basically had all to ourselves. Very peaceful and relaxing place. Must be even more amazing in the summer!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were a group of five families including kids and rented a couple of the cottages at Sundog retreat. We had a fabulous time and particularly loved the homely atmosphere at the cottages. Cottages were well kept and very comfortable. Cutlery and linen were clean and plentiful.The location was beautiful and picturesque. We had fun at the lake swimming and boating. The hot tub was perfect to relax.

Our group thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the kids had a great time playing with the friendly lab...

Only regret was the trip was too short and we should have stayed a couple of nights more to explore the wilderness better.

Only tip to first timers would be to try and get there before sunset as the route through the dirt road to the cottage can be tricky.

Thanks Tom, Lori, Rachel and Rebecca for a great fathers day weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dups72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I would rate this resort 5 starts and higher. We spend an awesome weekend here with a group of friends. Lori and her girls were awesome and accommodating . The kids had a great time with Duke their wonderful dog ( Rachel , Rebecca thank you for sharing him with the kids ). I would come back here every year !!!! The cottages have their own bit of uniqueness and comes well equipped with everything you will need. The good thing about this place is you get the lake all to yourself - life your own private piece of cottage country. The hot tub was amazing !!! If anything we regretted not having booked the resort for longer period of time. Lori thank you again and you will definitely be hearing from out group again

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deeps1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews