We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Owen Sound(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springmount Motel(Owen Sound)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Owen Sound Inn(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Diamond Motor Inn(Owen Sound)
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Highland Manor(Owen Sound)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
329
180
53
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
180
53
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelbishops landingwalking pathview of the waterrestaurant staffcontinental breakfastlake huronpleasant stayhot tubeggs benedictplace to stayclean roomsnice roomearly checkin townbed was comfortableup to date
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago. Beautiful view of the bay. Room was very well appointed. The young man at the front desk (I think his name w as Kent) went out of his way to answer all our questions regarding the restaurant and places in the area worth seeing. Enjoyed Bishops Landing. Very much would definitely suggest staying there if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fran6782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Fran6782014,

Thank you for taking time to post such a great review for our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your entire experience and will look forward to having you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I really appreciate a hotel that goes out of its way to make you feel welcome, the rooms are bright with lots of natural light and a great workspace. Always treat yourself to their excellent restaurant with a chef who comes up with amazing daily specials that are filled with goodness. All staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Jeremy P,

Thank you for posting such wonderful comments regarding our staff. They are truly the ones that make the difference here. We are fortunate to have such a beautiful location and building but the staff are what separates us from the regular hotels. The Chef is a prime example of this. He and his team put so much pride in what they do here and the results are amazing. I hope you can continue to come here and enjoy it! Thank you again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Was here for 2 days business and was really surprised on the amazing location of this hotel. Right on the waterfront with access to walking and bike path and very close to the downtown core. Very welcoming and enjoyable staff. Restaurant food was very good. I will return back on business stays and will definately book a relaxing pleasure stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacquie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Jacquie A,

Thank you for posting this great review for our hotel. We are very fortunate to have this resort like property on the shoreline of Georgian Bay. It truly helps to showcase the best of Owen Sound while offering a quiet place for guests to relax. We will look forward to seeing you more as you travel here on business and for pleasure. Thank you again for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

super clean, well-kept, pleasant helpful staff, and unusual for a hotel, an excellent restaurant! lots of handicapped parking, lot is well-maintained. Only thing missing is a pool. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Lyle G,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review for our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your first visit so much and hope you have the chance to return again soon. We will continue to do our best to impress!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Right on Georgian Bay, there is a great view from the restaurant and patio. Walking trails adjacent to the hotel along the bay. Walking distance to town. Great restaurant and rooms. Small fitness centre with hot tub and some equipment.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank prattcc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi prattcc2,

We are so happy to see nicer weather after a long cold winter season in Owen Sound. It is great that you could take in the beautiful views and waterside trails while you visited us. We are very fortunate to have a resort style property on the shoreline of Georgian Bay. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return again someday to enjoy it. Thank you for posting such a wonderful review for our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews