We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Owen Sound(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springmount Motel(Owen Sound)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Owen Sound Inn(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Highland Manor(Owen Sound)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Motor Inn(Owen Sound)
US$53
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
4
11
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
11
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingshampootubwashroomdeskmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Newly renovated, this motel is amazing, firm bed had the best sleep. It was so quiet. We will definitely be coming back here again. My kids wanted to stay forever!
So close to shopping and hiking trails, with waterfalls. Large grassy area behind for the kids to run.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Genevieve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic new accommodation in behind the new office. Awesome rain shower head. Huge deep bathtub for soaking. Beautiful Only suggestion is to install security peep holes in door because the main doors into building do not lock so ANYONE can walk into the building and if anyone knocks on the door you can't see who's at your door. Otherwise a fantastic motel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Stayed one night in the new wing on a Sunday in March (yesterday). These renovated rooms are in the building that is part of/in behind the Motel's office. While the rooms in the other wing (north of the office) that face 9th Avenue look a bit shabby from the street (no idea though what they are link inside), the new wing rooms are inside with hallways and are nicely renovated and super clean.

Check in was fast and the woman (looks like a family run operation) at the desk was super friendly and helpful.

The washroom was nice and clean, the shower worked great and the bed was firm but very comfortable. There is a microwave and a new mini fridge (but one of the larger types) in the room. The room, the sheets and pillow cases looked and smelled nice and clean. I did find the pillows to be a bit on the soft side, had to use both.

While there were small bars of soap there wasn't any shampoo - not sure if that is because they forgot to stock the room with it - but luckily I always bring a small bottle of shampoo and soap as a backup just in case.

The free WiFi was fast and worked great.

The only real issue was a couple of the towels, while clean smelling, had some stain marks on them and the bath towels were kind of on the small side. Newer more plush bath towels would go a long way to increase people's overall perception of the hotel.

But the price was excellent and I would definitely recommend this hotel (new wing) if you are ok with a basic clean room and want to save some cash. I for sure will stay here again whenever I am in town.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the New Wing section.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LakeviewG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean nice rooms great bath tub . A nice place to stay . I will stay again.Great place with a great price.The manager was very nice the and helpful. The Internet worked really good. A good surprise for a small motel

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Aaron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had been advised to book the new wing only, must admit the other wing looked a little decrepid. But we were quite happy with our room, for $65 on a Saturday night, we had 3 rooms booked, all had 2 comfy double beds, fridge and microwave, and were nice and clean. There was no coffee in the rooms, no ice machines we could find but we had cold drinks in the fridge so all was good. Had to wait longer then usual for response to the bell to check in, and was surprised we could see everyones information cards and room numbers when we checked in. We were a big group so felt safe, but had I been by myself, I would not have been happy to see my name and room number so public.

Room Tip: book the new wing
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mlynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews