We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
81
79
33
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
79
33
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk yogurt patio doors first floor easy access main floor room was clean bacon or sausage staff was friendly and helpful no elevator home away from home industrial area nice stay coffee maker hot items quiet location included breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

It’s was a fantastic experience, clean room, comfortable bed, WiFi was excellent. Loved having a fridge, breakfast was absolutely delicious and included. I will definitely be staying again. It was great value and very clean!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank selinah884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Newmarket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Friendly staff, clean rooms, basic breakfast.
No wow factor and a bit over priced for what you get.
This is my second time here as it does have a good location for a lot of wedding venues in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review.
We hope that you had a great time at the wedding you were in town to attend.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Newmarket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Very clean hotel. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our last minute request for a first floor room as the hubby had underwent eye surgery that day and was a little groggy from the anesthetic. Free breakfast and GOOD coffee were greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to read that our staff was able to get a room on the lower level to make things easier for you and your husband, we hope that he is recovering quickly from his surgery.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Newmarket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Everything was awesome..staff super friendly and personable. Only issue was when I went to fix toilet from constantly running.... when I lifted tank cover I just about lost stomach.... it was gross.... not sure what it was but sure looked like a bad case of mold... Now I understand that checking a toilet tank is not something that is done on a regular basis so I don't know how this could be checked out..
I was just trying to help as a constantly running toilet can cost money in wasted water. Other than that everything was awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldrE5141DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and for trying to fix the running toilet. however we do apologize for the inside of the toilet tank, we try our best to keep everything clean and in working order, however we are not sure why this is something that was not checked in your room and we are sorry for that.
We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again and give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Excellent stay, front desk girl very kind and helpful.
I think you should improve your breakfast area by making it bigger, specifically the bar where the meals are picked up.
Allowing pets into the rooms makes me question the cleaning methods for the rooms, I trust the methods comply to standards.

Room Tip: If traveling with older people, request support for luggage due hotel have no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtapia214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are sorry that you found our breakfast area small and we thank you for your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve.
All of our pet friendly rooms are very thoroughly cleaned at check out to meet standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews