We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,598)
Filter reviews
3,598 results
Traveller rating
1,065
1,077
800
427
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
1,077
800
427
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingeclipse restaurantsummit lodgebayshore buildingbedroom condosplash zonerock climbinggolf coursemarch breakhorseback ridingindoor pooloutdoor activitiescross country skiingwinter activitiesdance competitionnice resortmid week
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 3,598 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Very slow service at restaurants. Never a hello from any of the staff when walking through the halls especially from my housekeeper. One bartender on when we are there for a conference where the action is in the Bar. Closing main restaurant for an event and then not staffing the other restaurant (Compass) so that everyone from my conference could eat in a fashionable time. A 4 hour dinner in a bar is not acceptable. Golf Course is amazing, but I didn't find any one helpful, with the exception of Bruce the Starter.

Deerhurst owners should be looking at Management to fix so many issues.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heppy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Heppy1972. We appreciate the time you have taken to share you feedback as we continue to monitor our customers' thoughts and comments. On behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize for the service inconsistencies you experienced, which I assure you is not the level of service Deerhurst Resort is known to provide. Thank you for personally recognizing Bruce, we will ensure he receives a copy of this review.
We hope you will plan a return trip.
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Staff were very professional. Food was great although the menu was limited and food service was very slow. The place needs a full renovation especially carpets and paint. Room looked nice but needed new mattresses and bathroom fan didn't work and was filthy inside. Lakeside golf course was full of goose droppings and lacked maintenance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X8904AUrbw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello X8904AUrbw23. Thank you for posting a review and the compliments on staff and food quality. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay and appreciate the time you have taken to share you feedback as we continue to monitor our customers' thoughts, comments and feedback in order to adjust our operations, invest in the property and communication. We hope that you will plan a return trip soon and ask that you contact us directly, so that we can personally speak to you, as our goal is to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay.
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This a a top notch resort in every way except food preparation. Most of the dishes have a pre-prepped taste. Other than the food, the resort is great. Rooms are very nice and the staff are friendly - especially the activity and reception staff. Some of the waiting staff in dining areas can be abrupt.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H8262CKboba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear H8262CKboba. Thank you for posting a review. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding your dining experience is important to us and on behalf of our Director of Food & Beverage, I apologize for your dissatisfaction. We would appreciate learning the details of your experience as our goal is to ensure everyone has a positive culinary experience with us.

Jody Cole, our Administration Manager has direct messaged you via TripAdvisor in order to gain additional information so we can investigate your concerns further.
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Went for my girlfriend's birthday and we all loved it!! We were shocked at the size of our private condo and ran around it like we were kids again. It was very clean, had all the furnishings and kitchenware we needed and was just a perfect home away from home. We roasted marshmallows at the campfire at 6pm and took the shuttle over to the Antler Steakhouse for dinner; huge thanks to Linda our server who was fantastic. The hardest part was leaving but we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Splurge and get the Condos in the Golfview. It's well worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017


Jennifer A. Sincere appreciation for posting a 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Deerhurst Resort. We are indeed fortunate to have the caliber of employees we have, especially Linda. It will be my pleasure to pass along your comments.
We look forward to your return soon!
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Over the years we think this resort has improved. It's big, and can get really busy at times, but the staff are all really friendly and helpful, and the property is huge with lots to do, so usually even when busy people tend to disperse. We stayed in a Pavillion Junior Suite, and it was lovely. Quiet, private and lots of space with couch, chairs and large table. The beds are super comfy with great duvets and pillows. There is lots to do here. It was raining so we hung out in the pool and hot tub area, and everything was lovely. Great loungers. Clean change facilities. Clean pool areas. We were really impressed. There are two golf courses, too, and both are gorgeous. Lots of eating options on site...our favourite is Antler's. We passed a kids' game room, a climbing wall room, and a great kiddy play centre on our way to the pool. Really impressive! There is also a great hiking trail and escape room game on site. We love the fact our dog is welcomed, and the staff made him feel right at home, too!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017


Dear MaraFromToronto. Thank you for your continued patronage at the resort and the 5 star rating!

Our team takes great pride in providing warm and friendly service and I will be sure to share your feedback with them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews