We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$107
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,514)
Filter reviews
3,515 results
Traveller rating
1,039
1,047
784
422
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
1,047
784
422
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingeclipse restaurantsummit lodgesteamersbedroom condosplash zonemaple restaurantrock climbinggolf coursemarch breakhorseback ridingdog sleddinglobby barindoor pooloutdoor activitiescross country skiingwinter activities
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 3,515 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Staff was generally friendly, but severe lack of attention to the detail of room cleanliness and maintenance...mold, uncleaned room amenities, food left in the hallway for 2 days left a poor impression and question if we'll return

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for posting a review Stan B. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and want you to know, what you experienced is not the norm. Jody Cole, our Administration Manager has direct messaged you via TripAdvisor in order to gain additional information so we can investigate your concerns further and personally offer an apology.
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed at Bayshore units.
Lovely view of the lake.
Heating unit very noisy. Bed was somewhat soft and not that comfortable. Washroom is very small. Building itself is somewhat rundown.
Grounds are quite beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amosadetuyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017


amosadetuyi. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback as we continue to monitor our customers' thoughts and comments in order to adjust our operations, invest in the property and communication. Should we have another chance to welcome you, please contact us directly so we can facilitate your reservation personally.
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

with the construction and noise I can not recommend this resort. We had our room, with nice view, right beside the construction. So by seven in the morning the noise was there and sleeping in out of the question.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Peter G,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the construction noise.

We are very excited about our new Lakeside Lodge resort condominiums as well as our new beachfront pool space - for all of our resort guests - which has been designed as part of Lakeside Lodge. It will really be an incredible focal point of the resort.

I sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the resort services & amenities.

Warm Regards,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Rooms were outdated and mid-range finishes (eg dated furniture, tub shower not a standing shower with glass, laminate counter tops, fridge is tiny for a bar fridge...). For a “resort” it was under my expectations.
Restaurant staff was unknowdgeable about food ingredients, what was included on the charcuterie board, and completely forgot to bring out our artesian breads (which also turned out to be baguette pieces).
View is stunning, lake is gorgeous, and close to Huntsville shops as well as some nice trails.
Links golf course was beautiful, although not a single drink cart came by during our 18.
So-so overall in my books.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mary R,
Thank you for posting a review. All of your comments are important and will be shared with the appropriate department’s heads at the resort. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes, recognize our colleagues and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Our stay was diminished due to an algae bloom in the lake and on going roofing in our unit. Was disappointing and made life difficult with a 1 year old. The staff understood our bad experience and we were satisfied with the resolution.
Overall a good resort in a great location. Very close to beautiful parks and downtown huntsville. In spite of our difficulties we'd recommend it for other families.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewgY5417IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear andrewgY5417IY,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and facilities helped towards an enjoyable weekend. I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with resolution based on some issues you experienced. While we try to avoid all problems, unfortunately things do happen. We train our staff to respond efficiently to all situations, and I’m glad to see that the training is creating the results we expect.

We hope that if you return to our corner of Muskoka again in the future.
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews