We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,522)
Filter reviews
3,522 results
Traveller rating
1,040
1,050
785
423
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
1,050
785
423
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingeclipse restaurantsummit lodgesteamersbedroom condosplash zonemaple restaurantrock climbinggolf coursemarch breakhorseback ridingdog sleddingdance competitionlobby barindoor pooloutdoor activitiescross country skiing
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 3,522 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Deerhurst is a wonderful place to enjoy the Thanksgving weekend - the food was excellent and the we loved the pumpkin patch! It was quiet when we needed it to be quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed the activities especially the magic show.....wow! The turning leaves displaying yellow, orange and red was a wonderful backdrop to a wonderful long weekend....Thank you to all the staff!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbielO6746DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear debbielO6746DI. Thank you for posting a review and the many compliments about our resort and staff! It was a stunning Thanksgiving weekend and we are glad you enjoyed seeing Muskoka’s brilliant fall colours. We look forward to your return soon!
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We were very happy with the unit which was very well furnished with a gorgeous view. We were particularly impressed with the service provided. It was a rainy day and the staff took care to move us to a unit with no slippery stairs when we informed them that we had an elderly family member who found it difficult to negotiate with slippery stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vivienc762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello vivienc762 .We're glad you recently had the chance to experience Deerhurst Resort and happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team who take great pride in providing our guests with warm and friendly service. Thank you for the review, we do hope you will visit us again.
Regards,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were very very pleased about our stay at Deerhurst resort, but not so pleased about the service in the Eclipse restaurant. We certainly are aware that coach loads of visitors take precedence but we loathe being ignored. Other than that complaint, let us say that you have a beautiful resort in a gorgeous location with very friendly and efficient staff, bearing in mind the previous statement.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raymondcR8623IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello raymondcR8623IO. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback as we continue to monitor our customers' thoughts and comments in order to adjust our operations, invest in the property and communication. We hope that you will plan a return trip soon.
Regards,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Excellent location and a great venue for OBOA AMTS. View from our room was outstanding and the Golf Tournament on Sunday was very enjoyable. The Comedian on Theme Night - Ron James was excellent everyone enjoyed his routine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasgR974GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello thomasgR974GX. As a valued guest we appreciate your opinion and the many compliments. Our team is here to assist whether it is a conference, tradeshow, special event or family getaway – we are an all in one, easy-access, lakeside location for everyone. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and very comfortable. The view from the Bayshore building can't be beat. Relaxed atmosphere. Great spot for a conference. Lots of activities available. Easy to get around the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rh0ttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear rh0ttawa,
So glad you enjoyed your stay. As you note, the Lakeside rooms in the Bayshore building offer a stunning view of Peninsula Lake.

Thank you for posting a review and the many compliments. We want you to know that we appreciate your business and look forward to your return in the future!

Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews