We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,600)
Filter reviews
3,600 results
Traveller rating
1,065
1,078
801
427
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
1,078
801
427
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingeclipse restaurantsummit lodgebayshore buildingbedroom condosplash zonerock climbinggolf coursemarch breakhorseback ridingindoor pooloutdoor activitiescross country skiingwinter activitiesdance competitionnice resortmid week
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 3,600 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

old and worn buildings, hard beds and pillows, old and worn towels, cheap tiles in bathroom, golf course not well maintained. pool towels falling apart. considering the price, this was very disappointing. they'd have to cut the price to under $200 / night to make this worthwhile.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeD9597YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear mikeD9597YN. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay and appreciate the time you have taken to share you feedback as we continue to monitor our customers' thoughts, comments and feedback in order to adjust our operations, invest in the property and communication. We hope that you will plan a return trip soon and ask that you contact us directly, so that we can personally speak to you, as our goal is to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Had a great week-end getaway,fall colors were beautiful and the Deerhurst was a great place to stay,room was spacious,but cozy,and the buffets were superb,staff was friendly,place was immaculate.over-all satisfied,will reccomend to family and friends.looking for a perfect stay.Looking forward to going back some day

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marsbar7258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017


Sincere appreciation for the 5 star review Marsbar7258! Each and every day we review our customer feedback, as it so important. The feedback provides us with insight to improve our business, services and/or overall customer experience. Thank you for the recognition!
See you next year – if not sooner!
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Received a gift of the Deerhurst Preferred member card which included one night's accommodation and discounts on food and services. A wonderful discount on food made me smile broadly; a good discount on my facial made me smile a bit. Friendly greeting/leaving, impressive lobby, beautiful art on display, stunning scenery, tasty meals, great service, comfy room, relaxing facial ... over too soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauralI3251QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We appreciate your glowing review lauralI3251QX. We pride ourselves on warm and engaging service and glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again real soon!
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Attended for a conference. My son had fallen due to an AC failure in our condo causing water issues all over and spent a week in hospital due a lung infection from the pool. Management was poor to deal

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewcY3376OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear matthewcY3376OF.
The safety and well-being of our guests is a priority for us. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and apologize that our staff were not more responsive to your concerns on site. I have reached out to you personally in order to gain additional information so I can investigate your concerns further and personally offer an apology.
I look forward to connecting with you soon.
Regards,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Positives first: the rooms were comfy and clean and the reception staff were professional. The setting was also beautiful and lots of activities were available.
Negative: both Compass and Eclipse wait staff was terrible. The waitress at Compass was very rude (she did eventually apologize and offered us each a drink on the house) and then The Eclipse buffet - - we were there for 1 1 /2 hours and not once saw our waitress until we asked someone else to find her and get our bill. 20 minutes later she gave us the bill - - we did not leave a tip and as soon as she saw this she began to offer us "coffee, tea, anything?" We said it was too late for that and then she told us her service was terrible - offering 2 alcoholic beverages "on the house". Two days in a row at a supposedly well known resort that is supposed to have impeccable service - Appalling!! I had read the reviews before we booked at Eclipse and there was mixed reviews - - I was hoping that management would have read these comments and rectify the situation but clearly that did not happen.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 641jeanetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear 641jeanetted. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. On behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize for the service inconsistencies you experienced, which I assure you is not the level of service Deerhurst Resort is known to provide.

Jody Cole, Administration Manager has direct messaged you via TripAdvisor in order to gain additional information so we can investigate your concerns further and personally offer an apology.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future to ensure you leave with a more positive impression. Please contact us directly should you wish to give us another try.

Regards,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews