We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pine Lodge Inn(Port Sydney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,598)
Filter reviews
3,598 results
Traveller rating
1,065
1,077
800
427
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
1,077
800
427
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingeclipse restaurantsummit lodgebayshore buildingbedroom condosplash zonerock climbinggolf coursemarch breakhorseback ridingindoor pooloutdoor activitiescross country skiingwinter activitiesdance competitionnice resortmid week
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 3,598 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very lovely place. A great area to breath in the country air. We were there for a wedding and and everything was done up perfectly. My husband and I are making a plan to go back. We want to be able to take it all in. It was difficult to do so while attending the event.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HavingFunintheSun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello HavingFunintheSun50. Thank you for posting a glowing review. We agree Muskoka is beautiful and glad you enjoyed our resort.
We look forward to your return.
Best regards,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Everything from arrival to departure was professional yet comfortable and friendly. Having our dog with us posed no problem here, as everything is clearly explained upon arrival. Very classy establishment!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Julie L. We are pleased to read that the pet friendly accommodation in the main building met your needs. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you and your furry friend back to our resort in the future.
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed in the Bayshore building (not the main building) on the first night and it was a poor experience. Being beside the lake was the only nice thing. When compared to staying in the Main resort building, it was a much lower experience. The hallway carpeting was stained in several places and the whole building looked worn out. There was no keycard access security on the outside doors, especially important when there was no staff in that building.

In the night, there was some kind of animal (mice, squirrel, raccoon) in between the walls, scratching and moving, etc.

Overall, it was not what Deerhurst had promoted.

I was embarrassed to take my wife there, especially when i sold her on the idea of the resort and how wonderful our trip would be.

The next morning, I went to the guest check in and asked to be moved to the main building. What a difference!! There were restaurants and facilities, and staff and beautiful art and surroundings. The staff person was very good about moving us.

I feel that the first night was a bad experience and the second night was much better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank randolph02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear randolph02. Thank you for the review. I am sorry that the first room you were assigned did not meet your expectations but glad our team was able to provide you with a room move. Thank you for bringing to our attention so we could assist you on site to ensure you enjoyed your stay. I sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the resort services & amenities in the future.

Warm Regards,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Loved our cozy stay at the Deerhurst resort large 2 bedroom condo. The condo was very large with lake view and fully equipped kitchen. It had the feel and charm of the old cottage. Although not the new build it was quite nice and relaxing even for demanding world traveler such as myself. Thank you for a lovely stay and good service!

Room Tip: Lake view, breathtaking
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TardissPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

TardissPrincess. Thank you for the glowing review and recommendation!
We hope that you will plan a return trip soon!
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

old and worn buildings, hard beds and pillows, old and worn towels, cheap tiles in bathroom, golf course not well maintained. pool towels falling apart. considering the price, this was very disappointing. they'd have to cut the price to under $200 / night to make this worthwhile.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeD9597YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear mikeD9597YN. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay and appreciate the time you have taken to share you feedback as we continue to monitor our customers' thoughts, comments and feedback in order to adjust our operations, invest in the property and communication. We hope that you will plan a return trip soon and ask that you contact us directly, so that we can personally speak to you, as our goal is to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews