We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$138
US$131
View deal
SAVE US$7
Hotels.comUS$138
PricelineUS$137
Trip.comUS$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
293
207
111
70
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
207
111
70
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakeside restaurant outdoor hot tub full kitchen seafood grill one bedroom unit georgian bay steam room washer dryer dining table mini vacation living room games room golf course coffee maker blue mountain village wasaga beach minute drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

We have been here numerous times. This time we had two rooms with friends and it was very disappointing. We only ordered food from the restaurant one night and the fish was so over cooked. The room was very tired looking not at all what you would expect for Living Waters; the furniture was in disrepair. They left a cot in the stairs between our rooms for the entire week.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Hello Maureen, we were sorry to hear of the disappointment in your recent stay with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your comments to our restaurant manager and chef regarding your meal and are addressing new furnishings in the future. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Terrible! DO NOT STAY HERE!
I will say that the dinner dining at Lakeside Grill and our experience at the Spa was lovely.

Everything else was terrible! First, we were placed in a room at the end of the hall beside the housekeeping closet . We were woken up at 7;30-8:00 AM by the housekeeping staff both mornings and kept up for the duration of their shift.

We did not receive the breakfast vouchers we were promised as part of our package, as the resort changed their menu that weekend. They no longer serve breakfast, so we were offered a $14 credit on the brunch menu where nothing was under $30 and we were not greeted kindly.

Our time share presentation that was mandatory, was very high pressure and they kept us there for over 4 hours! After saying we were not interested for the 10th time we were dismissed extremely rudely! (FYI:they ask you before the extra high pressure sales person comes to rate the first set of time share salespersons /agents to avoid any harassment allegations).

At 2am a “security guard” knocked on our room door for no reason. Very scary. We did not answer. Very questionable!

I also ended up forgetting my vest in the closet in the room, it took a month and a half to get it back and I was charged twice a ups shipping charge.

The icing on he cake is that when I tried to do survey to “rate our stay “ there was an error when I went to post it. hahaha.

Stay at your own risk.

Date of stay: November 2020
2  Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Hello Kayla, we were sorry to hear of your disappointment when you visited us back in December. Even though this is not the memories the majority of our guests experience, we respect your opinion and your experience. Please know that you acknowledged at the time of booking with Vitality Vacations and the sales presentation was part of of your stay that you accepted to attend. The assessment of the the Vitality sales team has nothing to do with harassment allegations as you mentioned.
We sincerely apologize for the issues you brought forth and have asked our management team to address the vouchers, noise and security check overnight with their staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We started out over at Club Cranberry in a 2 bedroom suite, but had 3 days of smoke related incidents from other guests, even though there is a strict no-smoking policy. We had marijuana fumes fill our unit the very first night, and then again in the morning, which we reported to guest services. They apologized profusely, and said they would take care of it. However, after several other calls to complain of both cigarette and marijuana smoke from both balconies above us, we were totally fed up.

Guest Services manager Alonnah was amazing. She offered us a 2 bedroom suite over at Living Waters, which we gratefully accepted. After packing up and moving over we enjoyed clean smoke-free facilities, and had no further issues! In speaking with her later, we mentioned that the same guest that was warned about the smoking was once again smoking when we were packing up to move. She said that they fined 3 different guests $250 each, after pointing out the legal agreement that they signed when they checked in, about not smoking in the room or on the balconies.

I noticed when we got off the elevator in Living Waters, that the doors to the suites were staggered, and not directly across from each other, which cuts down on the noise. The suite was clean, and the views from the balconies were beautiful. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked. There was a nice fireplace and a soft sitting area in front of the bay window, but the couch was not overly comfortable. The drapes closed to keep out the bright sunlight streaming in, but there were no blinds on the glass door leading to the balcony. For a few hours the sun was blinding when sitting on the couch trying to watch TV. We ended up wedging a car blanket in the door which worked well.

The only warning I have is to be careful of the corners of the beds. They are very hard and hidden, and stick out MUCH farther than you expect. Both of us stubbed our toes, mine so bad that I couldn't walk on them for a full day, and then had to limp around! It certainly put a bit of a damper on our exploration of the area. After that we pulled the bedding back from the bottom corners of the bed to at least draw our attention to them!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Hello, thank you for the detailed review on your recent visit with us. We were sorry to read the circumstances of your move over to Living Water from Club Cranberry, but happy to know that our Director of Guest Services handled the situation to your satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration of the smoke and the disregard of our non-smoking policies by other guests which affected your stay initially, but happy to know you enjoyed the new accommodations. We were also sorry to hear of the stubbing of your toes and do hope all is well now. We appreciate your understanding and patience and hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Wonderful room service and great place to live. All the facilities provided at great price. They give all the necessary service which other give at huge price. But they give it at less price. Great service.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gagand2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Hello, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall during these challenging times, especially the accommodations. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

I would never recommend anyone to go to this place I paid so much money for two nights and I couldn't talk in my room playing music was a problem the following night after they called the police on us my neighbors had a party in their room even though they only allowed four people to a room no police was called and they blast their music.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 789danep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

This posting is pending a review submitted by the business to TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews