We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Having walked out of our original destination (very disappointing) we checked in at the Quality Inn. We were taking the Muskoka Queen the next day so it seemed a good choice - and a good choice it was. Friendly Front Desk, room facing the river (and sunset) and we found the Pasta Tree restaurant to be great for breakfast and dinner. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HorseLadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Everything was,,,, just ok. Parts of the hotel are dated, (the gym had an AB roller with torn padding lol) and old equipment., hallway carpet,,, looks 70's / 80's ish
Weir a bout being dated since the room locks are proximity card readers.
Carpeted fitness room floor and you exit the pool by walking though the gym (with Wet Feet sometimes, right?).
Entrance/stairwell to pool was GROSS! Dirty!
The Pool: LITERALLY about 5-8 degrees too cold
Hot tub: Not hot. VERY VERY WARM, I would not say "hot"
THE ROOM: Bathroom, very nice,, My room had a BIG deep tub! Seemed quite clean!
Sept 29 to 30 and Paid $184.00 PRICEY! (King bedroom and Queen are the same price..)
Considering other hotels were $122.00 or $79.00 I paid up so I could have a hot tub. (lil disappointed it was not HOT)
But Quality Inn is one of the few hotels in town of this nature so they take advantage if this and charge more.
No real Business centre: Front desk can print documents,, BUT wait for it..... each page printed is ,,,, FOURTY CENTS PER PAGE! WHHAAT??
My last 35 trips to hotels,,NONE have charged a penny for any copies made, let alone an outrageous .40 Cents per copy
There is an adjoining bar/restaurant but no room charge option.

Room Tip: Its sort of a long hotel, ask for a room NOT a million miles from the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This Hotel is located close to the river, the building has the Pasta Tree Restaurant, bowling alley , variety store, and swimming pool. It was nice meeting Patricia who helped me when I booked our trip to Bracebridge. Patricia remembered talking to me and was very friendly, making our stay wonderful. The rooms are very clean and well decorated with comfortable beds. Patricia was telling us about the new up-dates to the hotel as well.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel has the view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We found the Quality Inn to be clean, comfortable, and staff were friendly. Pool area was a bit dirty, and the hot tub had all foamy scum building up. The restaurant attached was not good at all, very poor service, lots of food but not that great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Seems to be finally coming into this decade... high price to carry my own luggage with my toddler up a flight of stairs... outdated restaurant with sub par cafeteria food. Room decent with newer bedding but dated bathroom. Pool extremely outdated and one must go through a work out room to get to, a carpeted workout room- no clean towels both times we ventured to it. Good location but for the price and the outdated facilities wouldn't recommend till updates complete

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Coffee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
133 reviews
13.7 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
35.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
35 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
198 reviews
2.2 km away
Knights Inn Bracebridge
Knights Inn Bracebridge
#9 of 10 in Bracebridge
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 300 Ecclestone Dr, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1G4, Canada (Formerly Muskoka Riverside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range: RM277 - RM539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskoka Riverside Hotel Bracebridge
Muskoka Riverside Bracebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing