We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trefly Lake was a great relaxing experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trefry lake house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yarmouth, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anniealfa...
Peyton, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful lakeside house with all the amenities.”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A cabin style home getaway in a secluded place that is great for fishing, swimming, or just relaxing. Sitting on beautiful Trefry Lake, this home has a huge deck with a pretty view of the lake and the night sky. Upstairs bedroom has same gorgeous view of lake. Fully functioning kitchen with breakfast bar. Inside is older looking than photos shown on website, but it is still a cozy place to enjoy. Fire pit outside is nice for nighttime stargazing. No wi-fi and very spotty cell phone service, so be prepared to have no distractions while you enjoy your peace and quiet. Only minutes away from stores and downtown Yarmouth. Long access road has pot holes, but owner has plans to fix this soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake view, bedroom view, deck, peace and quiet
Liked least: No wi-fi, old tvs, one small shower, pot-holes, no window screens
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayleandr...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trefly Lake was a great relaxing experience”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage / home, situated just outside Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, was very rustic and clean and afforded an excellent View of Trefly Lake The property was well maintained and provided a welcoming environment.

The cottage was well laid out on two floors and gave us everything that we needed to have a relaxing vacation experience. The inspirational messages located on the walls of the cottage gave us a good feeling and made us feel welcome. There was ample room in the cottage for our enjoyment. We were satisfied with the amenities - a BBQ, two television sets, two bath rooms and many kitchen utensils.

In summary, my wife and I enjoyed the Trefley lake experience and look forward to a return at some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic nature of the cottage and the property
Liked least: Accessroad needs to be regraded - one mile of ruts and pot holes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyn G
Naubinway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL AND CLOSE TO TOWN”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife, sister-in-law, granddaughter and I enjoyed our stay at Trefry Lake. The place solitude and was great and yet we were within three miles of town. The home was so nice, washer/dryer. Helen was a good hostess and we would recommend the lake house to all who are interested in a beautiful setting and a quiet solitude. Thanks Nathan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and yet close proximity to town.
Liked least: had a little trouble with the water, but things do happen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Relaxing Cottage ”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at the cottage for 4 nights and had a great time. Amazing lake view to wake up to each morning. The cottage was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldsam94
Quispamsis, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot, Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My fiance and I took our 4 daughters to the lake house for our family vacation. It was a beautiful spot with breathtaking views. It was very quiet and private, but yet we were still very close to Yarmouth if we needed anything. The house was extremely well equipped, clean and comfortable. We swam and fished and boated and relaxed. Thank you so much for offering your beautiful lake house. I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole feeling of the house was comfortable
Liked least: There were really no issues at all
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing