We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel North(North Sydney)
US$122
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaron's Dove House Bed and Breakfast(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clansman Motel(North Sydney)
US$118
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MacNeil's Motel(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kow's Inn(Little Bras d'Or)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
12
10
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
10
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmini golfcape breton islandcabot trailplaygroundcamperssitescabinwashroomlaundrywififerry
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Nice campground and enough far from the road and bridge. Traffic is not heavy and that area. The bathrooms are always clean and showers big enough. The campground did not offer a lot of activities for kids. Not close from grocery or services, organize your meals ! We have appreciated our stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Morin_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Very friendly hosts. Very good service and very helpful as well. I would highly recommend this stopover. Very close to the Cabot Trail and the Newfoundland ferry. Great view from many close lookout areas

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Great views of the waterway. Very friendly and accommodating host. We stayed 1 night mid September 2015 and it was not very crowded. We wanted a non-service sight with a view and they graciously put me on the upper terrace which had a fantastic view despite these being serviced sites. Only downside to this campground is the highway noise. It's not terribly loud but given the quietness of the nature we heard it in the night time stillness. Without the highway noise this would be a 5 star review.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingFarFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

J and Bonnie, were our hosts for five days. They were very helpful and accommodating. They seem really intent on
First of all, the site is spectacular! It is a terraced site, carved out of Kelly's mountain. The site faces south over the channel, so you get to see ships and trawlers going past.
The park has a wee beach for its residents, for swimming or even fishing.
The campsite has absolutely the best wifi I have had in this trip, hands down! We were able to stream Netflix and FaceTime. In the evening, they site staff will bring you down a fire pit and bag of wood, so you can sit out and watch the best show of stars I have seen for many years. Security is good, there is really decent playground for kids and a fenced off area for the dogs. The sites are level and decently sized. We will definitely stop by there again! Great job!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Most helpful staff, great views and grounds. And the place had very good internet. A rarity on our trip so far. Access to the Cabot Trail and all the usual tourist attractions on
Cape Breton could not be better.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews