We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Sydney KOA
Nearby Hotels
Hotel North(North Sydney)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clansman Motel(North Sydney)
US$97
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Boat to Sea(North Sydney)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaron's Dove House Bed and Breakfast(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kow's Inn(Little Bras d'Or)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
11
10
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
10
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmini golfcape breton islandcabot trailsitesplaygroundcabinampcliffslaundrywififerry
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed at a few KOA on our trip and this was the worst. The setting is nice with cliffs behind and water across the highway. But there is no love in this KOA. There is a tired looking playground and mini golf that looks unused. My kids couldn't use it as the office was shut in the morning. The wifi did not work at least on my phone, and my husband's was sketchy to the point we could not look anything up. We did a cabin at this one, there are three. It was comfortable for a night. The tent sites are not private or anything special. There were not any activities or life in the place unlike other ones we've stayed. I would recommend a night either side of the ferry but not an extended stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank UKCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 7 nights. Very friendly helpful staff. It is right off rte 105. You can here the road from the campground but it's not very loud. Nice level pull thru site with beautiful views. 50 amp, water, and sewer. Not a lot of 50 amp sites but there are some if you book ahead. No cable tv and our antenna did not work here but no big deal since we were sightseeing most of the time anyway. No need to watch tv. If you have a satellite dish I think it would work great here. Bathrooms were very clean. Laundry works great and wasn't too expensive. There is no pool but there is a small rocky beach area on the lake. We saw folks fishing there too. One morning there was a bag piper playing off the beach. It was beautiful. There is a small mini golf that we did not use and there is a kids playground that looked pretty good. Our kids are grown so we did not get a close up. You can have a fire pit here. They offered a couple of times but no time and it was warm out so no need. You can get to everything near Cabot trail from here. It is a drive but we did the trail on two separate days. Other sites are in reach too! Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karting4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Rather dusty campground located at the base of an old excavation site. Nothing special about the sites; neither raked, mowed or cleaned but the views of Bras d'Or Lake & the Bridge were lovely. No propane available. No pool. No activities. Located about 1/2 hour from the southeast corner of the Cabot Trail.

Room Tip: Request sites with a view (pull thru)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Great campground with owners that clearly take pride in their business. Sites were all very well maintained, bathrooms very clean, friendly helpful staff. Staff even went out of their way to help find me a replacement nut after losing one.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smo0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The water views from this campground are nothing short of stunning! Well situated 20-30 minutes from the Cabot Trail, as well as 20 minutes from the ferry to Newfoundland. We were well reserved and everyone here was extremely friendly with lots of info to help you around the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cag1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews