We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem...Absolutely charming!”
other travellers have booked this property
On the Farm blooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the Farm blooms
woodstove for cool evenings twin beds in lower loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
On the Farm blooms
woodstove for cool evenings
twin beds in lower loft
outdoor hot tub
master loft
inside space
deck dining
cozy linens
ping pong
vintage sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kingston, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet M
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem...Absolutely charming!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Bramble Lane for the first time with a group of friends and we were all very impressed with this beautifully renovated cottage. It had everything we could have wanted and was very peaceful and serene. The interior of the cottage is a beautiful mix of modern and antique. Many of us loved the long cupboard shelving unit with drawers that is situated in the kitchen. The fire pit was a perfect way for us to end our evening as we sat under the beautiful valley night sky and enjoyed each other's company. Unfortunately, we were too bust to make time to use the hot tub however, there is always next time! After enjoying this little paradise for the first time, I was eager to book again and have reserved 3 more weekends for 2015!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything....beautiful cottage and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey84...
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Our group of friends has stayed at Bramble Lane numerous times for our twice-yearly "Girls' Weekend" getaways. As soon as we arrive, we feel any tension we had slip away, and we always look forward to returning. It's a wonderful place to relax (hot tub!!), go for a walk, enjoy time with friends, have some fantastic food and make some great memories. Bramble Lane has everything -- it's private enough to feel like you're away from everything, close enough to the owners that any questions are answered right away, close enough to a town to make it easy to pick up anything we forget to bring, and did I mention the hot tub?
Eagerly anticipating our return in October 2014!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking/price/hot tub
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGrayney
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“A great cottage at an awesome price for either 2 people or a group!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2013

I discovered this little gem of a cottage back in 2002 when my husband and I stayed there for our 1st anniversary. I've told all my friends and actually anyone who would listen about what a great rental this cottage is! My husband and I stay every anniversary at a cottage in nova scotia and this is by far the best one we've ever stayed in! I was there June 2013 with my best friends and then back again Aug 9/10 2014 with all of my work friends! We had a blast! They all liked it so much that the day we left we booked it for 2 more stays for the following year! Great job on making this such a cozy cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There are so many extras on site like wifi,BBQ, fans and wood for fire pit and a ping pong table!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
“awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

this cottage had so much character.......everything was very clean.......everything we needed for the kitchen was there......I loved the antique furniture........it was modern yet rustic........we will go back next year for sure.........we loved it and would recommend it to everyone......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the open concept of the cottage there were eight of us and we did not feel crowded at all
Liked least: there was not anything that I can think of that we did not like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knitswort...
Coldbrook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of our favourite all-seasons getaways”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in March 2011

We have stayed at Bramble Lane at least a half dozen times. Sometimes just 2 of us, sometimes with our teens, and once with extended family. It has never failed to delight all of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, fire pit, wood stove, close to amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$109
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing