We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!”

Valemount Swiss Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Valemount
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Good bread needs good ingredients. Great bread needs time and love. We are new owners since July 2021 and we bake everything from real ingredients!!! Bread, pastries, cake and all varieties of coffee creations - stop by and enjoy. We bake fresh every morning which means a little less selection but a lot better product. We have breakfast pretzel buns, fruit parfaits, trifle, cinnamon swirls, poppy seed lemon snails, gluten friendly carrot cake and of course REAL SOURDOUGH BREAD that is made from flour, water and salt. We don't use any artificial stuff in our products and we can make your sandwiches vegetarian or even vegan. We also have vegan and earth friendly Canadian made oat milk for your cappuccino that froths just like milk!!! Bring your kids and/or your dog along - we have Lego, books and art supplies to keep the little ones busy while you enjoy the view! See you soon! Open Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious food! The pretzel sandwich is melting your mouth worthy. And the cinnamon buns with walnuts are very good. Tim made a poppy seed strusel with expresso cream no left overs. Delicious!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

I stopped here on my way from Kamloops to Jasper. A nice selection of items for breakfast and lunch, all made on site. They have breads and squares and brownies. They also make smoothies. Wonderful staff!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank PWarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

They are not always open so check first. Closed for part of the fall. They have great baked goods, nothing really fancy but good and wholesome.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank RetinaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Owner at Valemount Swiss Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

The business has new owners and we are open Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday from 1000 until 1600 (10am to 4pm). We close a little earlier on Monday but if you show up before 4pm we are usually still around :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020 via mobile

Popped in here to grab a few things on our way out of town from a short couples get away. We were greeted by Silvia when we went in. She was so welcoming and friendly to us, and so helpful in helping us with what we wanted. Everything they had looked amazing, and I wish I would have came here the previous days to be able to try more. Everything we had was fantastic! We'll definitely be going here again when we return to valemount!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 675josht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

This place has amazing baked goods. They’re always fresh and delicious. Good variety and sweet people who work there. Highly recommend stopping there!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank mamabear925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Valemount Swiss Bakery also viewed

Valemount, British Columbia
Valemount, British Columbia
 
Valemount, British Columbia
Valemount, British Columbia
 

Been to Valemount Swiss Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.