We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Inn at Sidney(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Latch Inn(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Maison Aupres De La Mer B&B(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eyrie Resort(Malahat)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
110
119
36
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
119
36
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtcontinental breakfastcannery buildingocean viewroom was cleanno elevatorsecond floornice balconygrocery store right across the streetmount bakerolder buildingsitting on the balconybeacon landingfront desk staffwithin walking distancesea wallgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Wonderful staff on the front desk...helpful and friendly. Location at the pier is perfect, and the price was right. Nicely appointed, basic and not fancy, but all you would need and expect. Even a little fridge...and an included breakfast

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank-You for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We usually stay in Victoria, so staying in Sidney was something new. Chose the Sidney Waterfront based on reviews. We will be back! Our room was in a separate building and was huge! The jetted tub was wonderful as was the gas fireplace. There were two closets with one being at 60 square feet. Had a sink, microwave and refrigerator plus a two burner hot plate and pot and pans so you could whip something up for a longer stay. Complimentary muffins, juice and yogurt each day was left in our refrigerator. The free breakfast (while cold) included cereals, toast and coffee and juice as was not too bad. The location of the hotel is outstanding right on the water. The whole town is within walking distance. The WA Ferry Terminal is maybe 2 minute drive away. Loved this place. We plan to come back in the summer and walk on the ferry and walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Unknown_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank-You for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

As we arrived in Sidney, all the major streets were cordoned off for a major event--the annual Christmas parade!

We managed to get down to the waterfront and hotel. Darren on the front desk was efficient and kind. Given our 5:30 a.m. flight, Darren gave us a couple muffins for our morning coffee because we would miss the free breakfast the next morning. The room was cozy and had everything we needed to prepare a light snack in the provided kitchenette.

As soon as we dropped our bags in the room, we headed out onto the streets to join in the parade, which was followed by the annual sail past of yachts on the water. All the boats were festooned with bright colourful light displays and canned carols. What a hoot! We have never stayed overnight in this town, and the whole community shows up on the streets just as we arrive. It was an amazingly romantic night with all the activity, full moon over the water, the lights, music and here’s the best part…no rain!

The Sidney Waterfront Inn was perfectly suited to our needs with the added benefit of being close to all the pre-Christmas pageantry!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Quakeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank You for taking the time to write your review. We hope you will return in the new year!
Denis Paquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I've been to this Inn many times over three decades and never been disappointed. Each room is unique, you are a short walk from many shops and eateries in Sidney. You can open your seaside window and listen to the waves on the shoreline. The attached restaurant is great for any meal. I will return, I love the Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Seaside are the best rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Roy Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank You for taking the time to write such a positive review. We hope we will see you again.
Denis Paquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Receptionist socialized instead of addressing me upon arrival. Condescending attidude when asked a question. Argued with me when I told her when and how I needed to check in for my upcoming flight.No computer or printer available for flight check in.
When asked where I should park my car for my overnight stay replied " IN THE PARKING LOT . '
Hotel located in a nice area. Nearby shopping.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't have connecting doors between rooms unless you want them. Sound travelled btw rooms easily.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews