We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel(Sidney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Latch Inn(Sidney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Maison Aupres De La Mer B&B(Sidney)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
99
134
75
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
134
75
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria airportfree shuttleoutdoor poolgas stationpub next doortravel lodgeshuttle servicecharles dickensnext morningroom was cleanconvenience storethe breakfast areabasic hotelvery early morning flightyogurtconvenient place to stayfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I came over to Vancouver Island for a work trip at the airport. I took the ferry over as a foot passenger and the hotel picked me up in the shuttle. I am working at the airport for 3 days and the shuttle is giving me a lift to & from the airport too.

The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. They have given me some great tips on places to eat. Also got a 20% off coupon for the pub next door SCORE!!!

Free breakfast in the morning.

I hope next time I'm back it will be when their outdoor pool is open. It looks nice.

Rooms are very nice & beds are comfy

Room Tip: I would go with a business class room, that's what I had
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank canucksfan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Thank you for your review. It's great to read that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle and you enjoyed your stay with us. Depending on the weather, our seasonal, heated outdoor pool open's in May until the end of September. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

The staff were polite.
Accommodations were average.
We did experience good WiFi coverage.
They did have a nice continental breakfast but signage to find it left us wandering the wrong corridor.
Breakfast cut off at 9:am. Does not allow one to dodel in the morning if your there to relax.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and we will use them in a review to see how we can improve our operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Took a trip to the Philippines and stayed one night before flying to Seattle the next morning. We had a cozy room facing the courtyard (pool) on the second floor. The pool is seasonal, but the view and peace and quiet of the courtyard made it worth the stay there. The staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. We felt very welcome and knew we were in good hands if we had any needs. Sidney has everything available within walking distance, aswell as a Pub and Restaurant beside the hotel. The shuttle service is so convenient, and the fact that it's free is even better! There are too many negative comments coming from people these days, and it's nice to give out some positive feedback to let people know that this hotel is worth the value.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter and not as warm.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Needed to catch an early flight out of the Victoria airport, and the Travelodge is one of the closest hotels to the airport. They offer a minimal complimentary breakfast in a room that can only be described as a dungeon. A nice added bonus is the free airport shuttle that begins very early in the morning (be sure to book your seat on the shuttle when you book your room as the van does fill up). The hotel itself is old and tired. They have attempted to update the hotel, but it's like putting lipstick on a pig. The rooms are big, consistent with an older hotel. The staff were helpful and professional. The outdoor pool is open seasonally. There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel if you don't have a vehicle with you. The price is high for such a dated hotel, the trade off is good access to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I’m sorry you felt we did not deliver on your expectation, but I’m pleased that you found our staff helpful and professional, which does not suprise me.
Our hotel does have 2 different sections; our standard rooms & kitchenette rooms are in the older section and our business class rooms are in the newer tower and our rates do reflect the difference. So even though a section of our hotel is older we take great pride in all our rooms to maintain the hotel in excellent condition and to a high standard. For instance, in our standard rooms we have almost finished completely renovating all the bathrooms with quality fixture’s and finish. And if you choose to compare our ratesl with other hotels in our area, I’m confident you will find our rates very reasonable and better than most of our competition. I hope you will decide to look at us again and see our renovatrions and updates and check out the beautiful town of Sidney by the Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

took a trip to Palm Springs on January 24 th , leaving our vehicle at the hotel for the week we were away. They offer complimentary shuttle service to the airport on your outgoing trip and again on your return so you can pick up,your vehicle . There is a cost to leave your vehicle .
The shuttle service was prompt the morning of our departure . On our return , after calling the hotel to inform them of our arrival , we were told the shuttle would be delayed for 20 minutes as it was out . The pickup area was across from the airport in the parking area under a covered canopy . Our flight arrived at 8:05 pm that evening , It took 15 minutes to go through customs , and then I nade quick call was made to Travelodge to inform them of our arrival . After waiting for 10 minutes inside , eg went out too the pick up area . It was a cold rainy evening , and we waited . Many people cme out to the same area to smoke , as this is the smoking area as well . Waiited for amother 30 minutes in the cold , smoky atmosphere before the shuttle arrived . The driver apologized for the inconvenience . We were definetly chilled to the bone by then . We feel there should be a better place assigned for pickup , and customers should not have to endure bad weather or smoke filled air while they wait . We understand that delays can happen and are acceptable , but the waiting area should be relocated . For those reasons , when we fly from Victoria again , we will not be staying at the Travellodge in Sidney nor will we recommend the hotel to anyone . We called the manager of the Travellodge after arriving home to inform him of our concerns . He was not understanding or apologetic .

Room Tip: A room not facing the street . Noisy !
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you had difficulties with the shuttle on your return trip. As you understandably mentioned, delays do happen and the shuttle came as quickly as it could to pick you up, but I think you've unfairly held us accountable for the airport pick up location. It’s the Victoria Airport Authority that designated and controls the pick up location, not us. This is where all hotel, limousine and car rental shuttles are required to pick up their passengers. I agree that combining it with the smoking area is not the best practice and I will be forwarding your comments along with my own to the appropriate airport authorities. As for your comment regarding our unsatisfactory response to you, we only tried to explain that we are required to use that spot and we don’t have an alternate, so to be honest we can't apologize for something we have no control over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews